Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

關閉內容

內容

開啟內容

支援的驗證方法

  • 已更新:4/07/2020
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • 探索
    • RPA 工作區

支援的驗證方法

查看支持的驗證方法 Automation 360 On-Premises

支援的驗證方法

  • Active Directory 使用 LDAP
  • 使用 Kerberos 的 Active Directory
  • SAML
  • 使用資料庫的本機驗證

與 Active Directory 集成的好處包括:

更容易採用
與現有的驗證解決方案整合,符合客戶的標準。
維護
所有密碼和密碼原則都集中管理。
更好的使用者體驗
需要記住的密碼更少。

相較於 NTLM 傳遞驗證,Kerberos 提供額外的優點。

  • 開放式標準與封閉式專屬標準
  • Client 與伺服器的相互驗證
  • 整合智慧卡以進行雙因素驗證 (2FA)

本地身份驗證通過管理用戶密碼 Credential Vault。使用 HMACSHA512 算法對密碼進行哈希處理,該算法由基於密碼的密鑰派生功能 (PBKDF2) 的輸出輸入。使用者密碼會在通過 TLS 1.2 傳輸時加密。

所有身份驗證和會話管理都通過經過嚴格測試的 Spring 安全框架來處理。Kerberos 集成是通過經過嚴格測試的 Waffle 框架提供的。SAML 集成通過經過嚴格測試的 OneLogin 框架提供。

Active Directory 驗證整合

Automation Anywhere 提供與 Microsoft Windows 的無縫集成 Active Directory ,以便訪問 Control RoomBot Creators和。 Bot Runners Control Room 與集成 Active Directory後, Active Directory 所有具有基本詳細信息的用戶都可以直接在中使用 Control Room ,無需任何額外配置。 Active Directory 對於集成,用戶密碼只保留在 Active Directory 中,不會保存在平臺中。

除了 Active Directory 驗證之外, Control Room 還具有自己的控制功能,以防止對的動態存取權杖驗證 Bot Runnersy 自動化數據進行未經授權的訪問。

的動態存取權杖驗證 Bot Runners

Bot Runner 用戶還可以爲 Active Directory Bot Runners 計算機自動登錄配置其憑據。這些認證會儲存在集中式 Credential Vault 中。

多網域 Active Directory 支援

Automation Anywhere 平台架構支援單樹系多網域 Active Directory 整合。Automation 360 On-Premises 可以使用 Active Directory 全局編錄服務器進行配置, Control Room Bot Creators 使和 Bot Runners 都可以位於單個目錄林的相同或不同 Active Directory 域中。對於使用者遍佈不同地理位置的大規模複雜部署而言,這樣可提供額外的靈活性和控制能力。

多網域支援可立即提供,不需要進行額外的組態設定。 Automation 360 On-Premises 來自不同 Active Directory 域的用戶配置也無縫。 Automation 360 On-Premises 它使管理員能夠集中協調全球各地的數字工作人員。

傳送意見反饋

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Supported authentication methods for Automation 360 On-Premises

  • Updated: 4/07/2020
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Explore
    • RPA Workspace

Supported authentication methods for Automation 360 On-Premises

Review the authentication methods supported by Automation 360 On-Premises.

Supported authentication methods

  • Active Directory using LDAP
  • Active Directory using Kerberos
  • SAML
  • Local authentication using a database

The benefits of integrating with Active Directory include the following:

Easier adoption
Integrates with an existing authentication solution, compliant with the standards.
Maintenance
All passwords and password policies are centrally administered.
Better user experience
Fewer passwords to remember.

Kerberos provides additional benefits over NTLM pass-through authentication.

  • Open standard versus closed proprietary standard
  • Mutual authentication of client and server
  • Integration with smart cards for 2FA

Local authentication manages user passwords through the Credential Vault. Passwords are hashed using the HMACSHA512 algorithm, which is keyed by the output of the Password-Based Key Derivation Function (PBKDF2). User passwords are encrypted in transit through TLS 1.2.

All authentication and session management is handled through the well-tested Spring Security framework. Kerberos integration is provided through the well-tested Waffle framework. SAML integration is provided through the well-tested OneLogin framework.

Active Directory integration for authentication

Automation Anywhere offers seamless integration with Microsoft Windows Active Directory for access to the Control Room, Bot Creators, and Bot Runners. When Control Room is integrated with the Active Directory, all the Active Directory users with basic details are directly available in the Control Room without any extra configuration. For Active Directory integration, user passwords stay in only Active Directory and are not saved in the platform.

In addition to Active Directory authentication, the Control Room has its own controls to prevent unauthorized access to anDynamic access token authentication of Bot Runnersy automation data.

Dynamic access token authentication of Bot Runners

Bot Runner users can also configure their Active Directory credentials for Bot Runners machine autologin. These credentials are saved in the centralized Credential Vault.

Multi-domain Active Directory support

Automation Anywhere platform architecture supports single-forest multi-domain Active Directory integration. Automation 360 On-Premises can be configured with Active Directory global catalog server in a way that the Control Room, Bot Creators and Bot Runners can all be in the same or different Active Directory domains of a single forest. This gives added flexibility and control for large-scale complex deployment where users are spread across geographies.

Multi-domain support is provided out of the box and no additional configuration is required. The Automation 360 On-Premises user provisioning from different Active Directory domains is also seamless. It enables the Automation 360 On-Premises admin to centrally orchestrate the digital workforce running across the globe.

Send Feedback