Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Bot permissions for a role

  • Updated: 11/24/2020
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Manage
    • RPA Workspace

Bot permissions for a role

Assign bot permissions when creating a role with the View my bots feature permission.

Permission Description
Select all Enables users to check in, check out, view, delete, run, and schedule bots.
Run/Schedule/Run and Schedule Enables users to run and schedule bots when the role has the Run my bots and Schedule my bots to run feature permissions.
Note:
  • This permission is limited to running bots when the role has only the Run my bots feature permission.
  • This permission is limited to scheduling bots when the user has only the Schedule my bots to run feature permission.
Check in Enables users to check in bot files or folders to the public workspace from their private workspace. When this permission is selected, the Clone and View content permissions are automatically enabled. These permissions can only be disabled by an user with the AAE_Admin role .
Check out Enables users to check out bot files or folders from the public workspace. It creates an editable copy of the bot in the private workspace. A bot can be checked out by one user at a time. When this permission is selected, the Clone and View content permissions are automatically enabled. These permissions cannot be disabled.
Note: To check out dependent folders and files, you must have the Check out permission on the dependency folders.
View content Enables users to view the contents of a bot. This permission applies to both the public and private workspaces. To create a copy of the cloned bot or file in the private workspace, you must have the View content permission on the same folder in the public workspace.
Note: You must have the View content permission enabled to export a bot and its dependencies.
Clone Enables users to create a read-only copy of the bot from the public workspace to their private workspace. A bot can be cloned by multiple users. The Clone permission must be assigned at the folder level for the bot in the public workspace. To clone a dependency folder, you must have the Clone permission on the dependency folder.
Note:
  • If you have cloned a bot and the corresponding public folder is deleted, then there will be no classifications on the cloned bot in your private workspace. Copy, view, or delete permissions will be available at the bot level.
  • You cannot move or rename a cloned bot in your private workspace. You must have the View content permission on the same folder in the public workspace to view the contents of your cloned bot in the private workspace.
Delete Enables users to remove files and their dependencies from the public workspace.
Send Feedback