Lesen und beachten Sie die Automation Anywhere-Dokumentation

Automation 360

Inhalt schließen

Inhalte

Inhalt öffnen

HA- und DR-Bereitstellungsmodelle

  • Aktualisiert: 2022/03/10
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Installieren
    • RPA Workspace
    • Übersichten

HA- und DR-Bereitstellungsmodelle

Automation 360 bietet verschiedene Bereitstellungsoptionen, die den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen von Unternehmen in Bezug auf Kosten/Preis, Leistung und Ausfallsicherheit gerecht werden. Die Optionen umfassen die Installation auf einzelnen und auf mehreren Knoten. Bereitstellungen mit mehreren Knoten können für hochverfügbare (HA) Cluster und Disaster Recovery (DR) Standorte konfiguriert werden.

Die Bereitstellungsdienste werden mit dem Automation 360 Installationsprogramm eingerichtet. Ein typischer Automation 360 Serverknoten führt die folgenden Dienste aus:

  • Automation Anywhere Automation Dienstleistungen
  • Automation Anywhere Messaging-Dienste
  • Automation Anywhere Caching-Dienste
  • Automation Anywhere Suchdienste
  • Speicherung im Repository
  • (fakultativ) IQ Bot VM

Das Automation 360 Installationsprogramm unterstützt auch die Konfiguration für die Bereitstellung mehrerer Knoten.

Planung

Ermitteln Sie Ihre Anforderungen, bevor Sie ein Bereitstellungsmodell auswählen. Die besten Ergebnisse erzielen Sie, wenn Sie die gleichen Betriebssysteme in den RPA Workspace Entwicklungs-, Test- und Produktionsumgebungen. Verwenden Sie zumindest dasselbe Betriebssystem in Test- und Produktionsumgebungen.

Bereitstellungsmodelle

Im Großen und Ganzen gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten der Bereitstellung oder Installation Automation 360 - Single-Node und Multi-Node. Wählen Sie die Option, die Ihren Anforderungen an die Geschäftskontinuität entspricht.

Bereitstellung eines einzelnen Knotens

Wie der Name schon sagt, gibt es einen einzigen physischen Serverknoten, auf dem alle Dienste im Zusammenhang mit Automation 360 ausgeführt werden. Da diese Konfiguration keine Redundanz bietet, hängt die Verfügbarkeit von den Diensten auf diesem einen Knoten ab.

Datenbank
Bei der Einzelknotenbereitstellung kann die Datenbank überall sein, wenn der Control Room Server in der Lage ist, eine Verbindung mit dem Datenbankserver herzustellen. Dies kann Netzwerkkonfigurationen beinhalten.
Anmerkung: Sie können den Datenbankserver nicht auf demselben Server hosten wie den Control Room Server hosten, da er eine höhere Verarbeitungs-/Speicherkonfiguration auf dem Server erfordert.
Merkmale
  • Keine Notfallwiederherstellung (Single Point of Failure): Fällt ein einzelner Knoten aus, wird der RPA-Betrieb beeinträchtigt.
  • Keine hohe Verfügbarkeit: Wenn der Server für ein Upgrade oder eine Wartung offline genommen wird, ist der RPA-Betrieb davon betroffen.
  • Kein RPA-Upscaling: Wenn RPA-Implementierungen größer werden und die Zahl der Benutzer steigt, muss der einzelne Knoten die erhöhte Last bewältigen. Dies könnte sich negativ auf die Leistung des RPA auswirken.
Empfehlungen für die Verwendung
Einzelknoten-Implementierungen werden in der Regel für den Einsatz in kleinem Maßstab empfohlen, z. B. für Konzeptnachweise, Demos, Tests und Versuche.

Einzelknoten-Implementierungen werden für den Produktionseinsatz NICHT EMPFOHLEN, da jede Ausfallzeit den RPA-Betrieb und die Geschäftskontinuität beeinträchtigt.

Vorteile
  • Schnelle und einfache Installation und Einrichtung
  • Zusätzliche Server nicht erforderlich
  • Lastverteiler und Clustering-Konfiguration nicht erforderlich

Das folgende Bild zeigt die Automation Anywhere und Rechenzentrumskomponenten für einen einzelnen Knoten. Die Automation Anywhere Komponenten sind orange und die von Ihrem Unternehmen bereitgestellten Komponenten sind blau dargestellt. Komponenten, die zentral in der Cloud gehostet werden und von Automation Anywhere wie z. B. der Lizenzserver, werden in Hellorange angezeigt.

Modell für die Bereitstellung eines einzelnen Knotens

Einsatz mehrerer Knoten

Um einen höheren Verarbeitungsumfang und eine höhere Verfügbarkeit in Produktionsumgebungen zu erreichen, Automation 360 werden Dienste über mehrere Serverknoten verteilt. Installer ermöglicht Ihnen die Einrichtung einer Multimodus-Konfiguration. Dies erfordert zusätzliche Konfigurationsschritte wie die Verknüpfung von Diensten mit derselben Datenbank usw.

Verteilter Ansatz
Die Website Control Room bietet die Flexibilität, eine große Anzahl von Anfragen in einem bestimmten Zeitfenster zu bearbeiten.

Stellen Sie mehrere Instanzen von Control Room je nach Bedarf auf mehreren physischen oder virtuellen Servern. Dazu gehört auch die Konfiguration des Cluster-Setups für die Caching-, Such- und Messaging-Dienste.

Lastenausgleich
Bei diesem von einem Load Balancer durchgeführten Prozess wird der Anwendungs- oder Netzwerkverkehr auf mehrere Server verteilt, um die Serviceaktivitäten zu schützen, so dass Arbeitslasten auf mehrere Server verteilt werden können. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass die Automatisierungsaktivitäten auf den geclusterten Servern fortgesetzt werden.

Voraussetzungen für den Lastenausgleich

Datenbanken
Bei Bereitstellungen mit mehreren Knoten verwenden Datenbanken ihr eigenes integriertes Failover, um die Daten zu schützen. Dies stellt die Wiederherstellung der Datenbankdaten sicher.

Wenn Sie Cloud-basierte Datenbankservices wie AWS-RDS nutzen, gehören Hochverfügbarkeit und Disaster Recovery zu deren Serviceangeboten, in diesem Fall sind keine weiteren Datenbankkonfigurationen notwendig.

Für reine On-Premises-Datenbankszenarien konfigurieren Sie die synchrone Replikation zwischen dem primären (aktiven) und sekundären (passiven) Cluster Microsoft SQL Server im Rechenzentrum. Dadurch wird die Konsistenz im Falle eines Datenbankknotenausfalls sichergestellt.

Für die synchrone Replikation konfigurieren Sie die Datenbank mit dem Publisher- und Subscriber-Modell in Microsoft SQL Server von der primären Disaster-Recovery-Site zur sekundären Disaster-Recovery-Site, die sich an einem geografisch von der primären Site getrennten Standort befindet.

Replikation von Daten zwischen primären und sekundären Standorten

Die folgende Abbildung zeigt die Automation Anywhere- und Rechenzentrumskomponenten für drei Knoten in einem Rechenzentrumscluster. Die Automation Anywhere Komponenten sind orange und die von Ihrem Unternehmen bereitgestellten Komponenten sind blau dargestellt. Komponenten, die zentral in der Cloud gehostet werden und von Automation Anywhere wie z. B. der Lizenzserver, werden in Hellorange angezeigt.

Hochverfügbarkeits (HA)-Einsatzmodell

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

HA and DR deployment models

  • Updated: 2022/03/10

    HA and DR deployment models

    Automation 360 provides several deployment options to meet various levels of enterprise cost/price performance and resiliency requirements. The options include installation on single nodes and on multiple nodes. Multi-node deployments can be configured for highly available (HA) clusters and disaster recovery (DR) sites.

    The deployment services are set up using the Automation 360 installer. A typical Automation 360 server node runs the following services:

    • Automation Anywhere Automation Services
    • Automation Anywhere Messaging Services
    • Automation Anywhere Caching Services
    • Automation Anywhere Search Services
    • Repository storage
    • (Optional) IQ Bot VM

    The Automation 360 installer also supports the multi-node deployment configuration.

    Planning

    Identify your requirements before selecting a deployment model. For best results, deploy the same operating systems across the RPA Workspace development, testing, and production environments. At minimum, have the same OS on both test and production environments.

    Deployment models

    At a high level, there are two ways to deploy or install Automation 360 - single-node and multi-node. Choose the option that meets your business continuity requirements.

    Single-node deployment

    As the name suggests, there is a single physical server node, on which all the services related to Automation 360 are run. By design, this configuration does not provide any redundancy and hence the availability depends on the services on this single node.

    Database
    In single-node deployment, the database can be anywhere if the Control Room server is able to connect to the database server. This can involve network configurations.
    Note: You cannot host the database server on the same server as the Control Room server as it requires higher processing/memory configuration on the server.
    Characteristics
    • No disaster recovery (single point of failure): If the single node fails, RPA operation will be adversely affected.
    • No high availability: If the server is taken offline for upgrade or maintenance, RPA operations will be affected.
    • No RPA up-scaling: When RPA deployments scale up and users increase, the single node will have to manage the increased load. This might adversely affect the RPA performance.
    Usage Recommendations
    Single-node deployments are typically recommended for small-scale usage in proof of concepts, demos, testing, and trials, to name a few.

    Single-node deployments are NOT RECOMMEDED for production usage because any downtime will impair RPA operation and business continuity.

    Advantages
    • Quick and easy installation and setup
    • Additional servers not required
    • Load balancers and clustering configuration not required

    The following image shows the Automation Anywhere and data center components for a single node. The Automation Anywhere components are shown in orange and components provided by your organization are shown in blue. Components that are centrally hosted on cloud and managed by Automation Anywhere such as license server are shown in light orange.

    Single node deployment model

    Multi-node deployment

    To achieve higher processing scale, higher availability in production setups, Automation 360 services are deployed across multiple server nodes. Installer enables you to setup multi-mode configuration. This involves additional configuration steps such as linking services to same database and so on.

    Distributed approach
    The Control Room provides the flexibility to process large number of requests in given time window.

    Deploy multiple instances of Control Room on multiple physical or virtual servers as required. This also means configuring the cluster setup for the caching, search, and messaging services.

    Load balancing
    Performed by a load balancer, this is the process of distributing application or network traffic across multiple servers to protect service activities, allowing workloads to be distributed among multiple servers. This ensures automation activity is continued on clustered servers.

    Load balancer requirements

    Databases
    In multi-node deployments, databases use their own built-in failover to protect the data. This ensures database data recovery.

    If you use cloud-based database services likes of AWS-RDS, the High Availability and Disaster Recovery as part of their service offerings, in which case no further database configurations are necessary.

    For pure on-premises database scenarios, configure synchronous replication between the primary (active) and secondary (passive) clustered Microsoft SQL Server in the data center. This ensures consistency in the event of a database node failure.

    For synchronous replication, configure the database using publisher and subscriber model in Microsoft SQL Server from the primary disaster recovery site to the secondary disaster recovery site that is at a geographically separated location from the primary site.

    Replicate data between primary and secondary sites

    The following image shows the Automation Anywhere and data center components for three nodes in a data center cluster. The Automation Anywhere components are shown in orange and components provided by your organization are shown in blue. Components that are centrally hosted on cloud and managed by Automation Anywhere such as license server are shown in light orange.

    High availability (HA) deployment model
    Important: Stretch clusters are not supported.
    • Ensure that all the HA cluster nodes are configured in the same location. Do not configure the nodes in a single HA cluster that is located across various sites. Ensure that you configure one HA cluster at the primary site and the other HA cluster at the secondary site.
    • The Control Room and IQ Bot must be configured in the same data center to ensure communication between both the applications.
    Send Feedback