阅读和查看 Automation Anywhere 文档

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

关闭内容

内容

打开内容

通过外部控制保护 RPA 环境

  • 已更新:6/10/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • 探索
    • RPA 工作区

通过外部控制保护 RPA 环境

Automation Anywhere 架构由注册设备和 Control Room 的标准桌面和服务器类基础架构组成。

RPA 平台

本主题详细介绍通过外部安全控制保护 RPA 平台的最佳实践。基于网络的防火墙、入侵检测系统、反恶意软件和外部日志服务器都是与 RPA 部署以及环境中的其他基础架构相关的标准安全控制措施。下图显示了这些组件在 RPA 部署中的逻辑位置:

RPA 逻辑组件部署

在图像中 Control Room ,组件以橙色显示,而您的组织提供的数据中心组件以蓝色显示。

以下各节将从位置和配置方面详细讨论每个外部安全控制。支持的网络服务(如 Active Directory、SMB 文件共享、Microsoft SQL Server)和正式部署应用程序可以通过网络防火墙访问,也可以直接访问,具体取决于其相对于 RPA 组件的位置。

基于网络的访问控制通过防火墙保护 RPA

基于网络的防火墙和基于本地服务器的防火墙用于保护 Control RoomControl Room 群集中的所有节点。默认情况下,允许在企业网络中使用 Control Room 上必需的协议。此外,仅允许在 Control Room 群集中的节点之间使用所有群集协议。基于网络的防火墙用于将开发、测试和正式部署 RPA 环境与企业网络隔离开并将其相互隔离。

对于无人监督的自动化环境,Bot Runners 放置在特定的隔离网络中,并受到基于网络的防火墙的保护。有人监督的自动化从安装 Bot Runner Bot agent 的企业工作站运行,并通过企业外围防火墙或保护企业桌面基础架构(如任何桌面)的内部防火墙加以保护。

反恶意软件保护 RPA 免受病毒和恶意软件的攻击

Automation Anywhere Bot agent 在桌面类基础架构上运行,并被视为企业桌面。反恶意软件或防病毒软件用于保护注册设备环境免受病毒和恶意软件形式的恶意软件攻击。

入侵检测系统保护 RPA 免受直接攻击

入侵检测和防御系统 (IPS) 通过网络流量分析检测基于网络的攻击,以此保护企业网络。与数据中心的任何其他关键部分一样,IPS 在基于网络的防火墙后面的出口点保护 RPA 平台。

发送反馈

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Securing the RPA environment with external controls

  • Updated: 6/10/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Explore
    • RPA Workspace

Securing the RPA environment with external controls

The Automation Anywhere architecture consists of a standard desktop and server class infrastructure for the registered devices and the Control Room.

RPA platform

This topic details the best practices for securing the RPA platform with external security controls. Network-based firewalls, Intrusion Detection Systems, anti-malware, and external log servers are all standard security controls that are relevant to RPA deployment and the other infrastructure in your environment. The following figure shows logically where these components are deployed in the RPA deployment:

RPA logical component deployment

In the image, Control Room components are shown in orange and data center components provided by your organization are shown in blue.

Each external security control is discussed in detail in the following sections, in terms of placement and configuration. Supporting network services such as Active Directory, SMB File Share, Microsoft SQL Server, and production applications, and are accessed through network firewalls or directly, depending on their placement relative to the RPA components.

Network-based access control to protect RPA with firewalls

Network-based firewalls and local server-based firewall are used to protect the Control Room or all nodes in a Control Room cluster. By default, required protocols on the Control Room are permitted from the corporate network. Additionally, all clustering protocols are permitted only between the nodes in the Control Room cluster. Network-based firewalls are used to isolate Development, Test, and Production RPA environments from the corporate network and from each other.

For unattended automation environments, the Bot Runners are placed in a specific isolated network and protected by a network-based firewall. Attended automations run from corporate workstations with the Bot Runner Bot agent installed and are protected via the corporate perimeter firewalls or internal firewalls protecting the corporate desktop infrastructure, like any desktop.

Anti-malware to protect RPA from viruses and malware

The Automation Anywhere Bot agent runs on desktop class infrastructure and is considered a corporate desktop. Anti-malware or anti-virus software is used to protect the registered device environment from malicious software in the form of viruses and malware.

Intrusion detection systems to protect RPA from direct attacks

Intrusion Detection and Prevention Systems (IPS) protect the corporate network by detecting network-based attack through network traffic analysis. Like any other critical section of the data center, an IPS protects the RPA platform at the egress point, behind the network-based firewall.

Send Feedback