Lire et examiner la documentation Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

Fermer les contenus

Contenus

Ouvrir les contenus

Loop package

  • Mis à jour le : 2021/11/09
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Créer
    • Espace de travail RPA

Loop package

Utilisez le package Loop pour exécuter une séquence d'actions à plusieurs reprises pour un nombre de fois donné ou jusqu'à ce qu'une condition spécifique soit atteinte.

L’package Loop vous permet d’exécuter des actions spécifiques à plusieurs reprises dans un bot. Par exemple, répéter l’ensemble des actions qui lisent les données de chaque ligne d’un fichier Microsoft Excel, renommer tous les fichiers dans un dossier, enregistrer chaque e-mail dans une boîte de réception. Vous pouvez également utiliser l'action Si dans l'action Loop pour valider une condition, et en fonction du résultat, ignorer l'itération actuelle dans la boucle ou même rompre la boucle.

Pour les boucles conditionnelles, différentes actions sont prises suivant que les paramètres conditionnels sont satisfaits ou non. Pour les boucles ayant un nombre spécifié d’itérations, la boucle s’arrête à la dernière itération et passe à l’étape suivante dans le bot.

Actions dans le package Loop

Les actions Loop suivantes sont disponibles :

Action Description
Boucle Répète l'action un nombre de fois donné en fonction de l'option sélectionnée dans la liste Itérateur jusqu'à ce que la condition soit atteinte en fonction de l'option sélectionnée dans la liste Condition. Reportez-vous à la rubrique Utilisation de l’action Loop.
Continuer Utilisez l'action Continuer avec l'action Si pour ignorer l'itération actuelle et continuer avec l'itération suivante dans la boucle en fonction de la condition que vous avez spécifiée dans l'action Si. Reportez-vous à la rubrique If package.
Interrompre Vous pouvez utiliser l'action Interrompre avec l'action Si pour arrêter la boucle en fonction de l'état spécifié dans l'action Si. Lorsque vous arrêtez la boucle, les actions qui suivent immédiatement l'action Boucle s'exécutent. Reportez-vous à la rubrique If package.

Conditions liées à l'itérateur dans l'action Loop

Sélectionnez l'option Itérateur pour spécifier le nombre de fois où l'ensemble des actions sera répété dans le cadre de l'action Loop :

Itérateur Description
Pour chaque ligne dans CSV/TXT Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque ligne du fichier CSV ou texte spécifié et attribue les valeurs de la ligne actuelle à une variable d’enregistrement. Reportez-vous à la rubrique Sélectionnez l’itérateur Pour chaque ligne du CSV/TXT.
Pour chaque ligne dans Data Table Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque ligne dans le tableau spécifié et attribue les valeurs de la ligne actuelle à une variable d’enregistrement. Reportez-vous à la rubrique Utilisation de l'itérateur Pour chaque ligne du tableau.
Pour chaque ligne d'un ensemble de données d'une requête SQL Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque ligne de l’ensemble de données de requête SQL spécifié et attribue les valeurs de la ligne actuelle à une variable d’enregistrement. Indiquez le nom de session que vous avez utilisée pour établir une connexion avec la base de données.
Pour chaque clé du Dictionary Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque clé dans la variable de dictionnaire spécifiée et attribue le nom de la clé actuelle à une variable.
Remarque : Lorsqu'un bot exécute une action Boucle qui contient une action Dictionnaire > Placer, le bot itère uniquement sur le nombre d'éléments d'origine dans un dictionnaire ; il ignore les éléments insérés à l'aide du action Placer.
Pour chaque valeur dans le Dictionary Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque valeur dans la variable de dictionnaire spécifiée et attribue la valeur actuelle à une variable. Comme ce type de variable peut contenir différents sous-types (chaîne, numéro, booléen, etc.), si vous créez rapidement une variable lors de la configuration de l'action, cette variable est de tout type.
Remarque : Lorsqu'un bot exécute une action Boucle qui contient une action Dictionnaire > Placer, le bot itère uniquement sur le nombre d'éléments d'origine dans un dictionnaire ; il ignore les éléments insérés à l'aide du action Placer.
Pour tous les e-mails de la boîte de réception Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque e-mail dans la boîte de réception spécifiée. Reportez-vous à la rubrique Utilisation de l'itérateur pour chaque e-mail dans la boîte aux lettres.
Pour chaque ligne dans la feuille de calcul (Excel basic ou Excel advanced) Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque ligne qui contient des données dans une feuille de calcul et attribue les valeurs de la ligne actuelle à une variable d’enregistrement. Indiquez le nom de session que vous avez utilisé pour ouvrir la Excel basic ou la feuille de calcul Excel advanced. Indiquez si vous souhaitez répéter les actions pour toutes les lignes, les lignes spécifiées ou une plage de cellules spécifiée. Sélectionnez une variable d'enregistrement dans la liste Attribuer la ligne actuelle à cette variable, ou créez-en une nouvelle. Reportez-vous à la rubrique Variable d’enregistrement.
Cet itérateur permet de récupérer les valeurs de cellule sous forme de types de données de chaîne. Il prend en charge les formats de cellule Excel, y compris Nombre, Pourcentage, Devise, Scientifique et Date. Par exemple, une valeur d’une cellule de formatage de devise conserve le symbole de devise lorsqu’elle est transmise à une variable de tableau ou d’enregistrement.
  • Vous devez convertir les valeurs pour effectuer des opérations hors chaîne.
  • Dans Excel advanced, lorsque vous choisissez l'itérateur de boucle comme Pour chaque ligne de la feuille de calcul, vous avez une option Lire pour lire le texte visible ou la valeur de la cellule.

    Par exemple, si la cellule a 70 % comme contenu de cellule, l'option Lire la valeur de cellule lira la valeur comme 70 en ignorant le format % tandis que l'option Lire le texte visible lira le contenu comme 70 %.

    Recommendation : Utilisez l'option Lire la valeur de cellule comme valeur de lecture d'une cellule pour une meilleure performance que la lecture du texte visible.

L'utilisation de l'option Session globale pour partager une session Microsoft Excel en utilisant le package Excel advanced n'est pas disponible avec cette option.

Autre solution : Utilisez l'action Obtenir plusieurs cellules et enregistrez les données dans une variable de tableau de données, puis utilisez le package Loop avec le Tableau de données sélectionné.

Pour chaque fichier du dossier Répète l'ensemble des actions pour chaque fichier du dossier spécifié et attribue les propriétés du fichier actuel à une variable de dictionnaire contenant deux clés : la clé nom contient le nom du fichier et la clé extension contient l'extension de fichier.

Pour ouvrir des fichiers ayant des extensions différentes, utilisez l'option variable pour attribuer le chemin du dossier, le nom du fichier et l'extension du fichier . Tout d'abord, créez une variable pour le chemin du dossier, $sFolder$. Ensuite, pour les fichiers dans le chemin du dossier, créez deux variables, une pour le nom du fichier $name et une autre pour l'extension du fichier $extension. Pour ouvrir un fichier, combinez les variables sous forme de chaîne, par exemple $sFolder$\$name$.$extension$. Pour que l'extension fonctionne avec différents types de fichiers et différentes options d'ouverture, vous pouvez ajouter une logique conditionnelle.

Pour chaque dossier du dossier Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque dossier du dossier spécifié et attribue le nom du dossier actuel à une variable de chaîne.
Pour chaque élément de la liste Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque élément de la liste spécifiée et attribue l’élément actuel à une variable. Indiquez si l’action doit être répétée pour tous les éléments de la liste ou seulement pour la plage d’éléments de la liste. Comme ce type de variable peut contenir différents sous-types (chaîne, numéro, booléen, etc.), si vous créez rapidement une variable lors de la configuration de l'action, cette variable est de tout type.
Remarque : Dans une liste, l’index commence à zéro. Par exemple, pour répéter l'action pour des éléments de la troisième position à la sixième position de la liste, spécifiez 2 et 5 dans les champs appropriés.
n fois Répète les actions dans le conteneur le nombre de fois spécifié. Vous pouvez attribuer le nombre d’itérations à une variable de nombre.
Pour chaque valeur de l’enregistrement Répète les actions pour chaque valeur dans l'enregistrement spécifié et attribue la valeur actuelle à une variable. Comme ce type de variable peut contenir différents sous-types (chaîne, numéro, booléen, etc.), si vous créez rapidement une variable lors de la configuration de l'action, cette variable est de tout type..
Pour chaque réunion dans le calendrier Utilisez cette option pour répéter l’ensemble des actions pour chaque réunion dans le calendrier spécifié. Reportez-vous à la rubrique Utilisation des actions du calendrier Office 365 dans une boucle.
Pour chaque ligne de la feuille de calcul (Office 365 Excel) Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque ligne contenant des données dans une feuille de calcul.
  • Indiquez le nom de session que vous avez utilisé pour ouvrir la feuille de calcul.
  • Indiquez si vous souhaitez répéter les actions pour toutes les lignes ou pour des lignes spécifiées.
  • Vous pouvez attribuer les valeurs de la ligne actuelle à une variable d’enregistrement.
Pour chaque nœud d’un ensemble de données XML Répète l’ensemble des actions pour chaque nœud dans un ensemble de données XML et attribue le nœud actuel à la variable de chaîne. Indiquez le nom de session que vous avez utilisé pour ouvrir le fichier XML.

Conditions associées à While dans l'action Loop

Vous pouvez configurer plusieurs conditions associées avec une seule Loop action :
  1. Cliquez sur Ajouter une condition.
  2. Sélectionnez l’une des options suivantes :
    • Et : Les deux conditions doivent être respectées pour que les actions s’exécutent.
    • Ou : Une seule des conditions doit être respectée pour que les actions s’exécutent.
  3. Sélectionnez les conditions dans la liste déroulante.
Sélectionnez l'option While pour utiliser les conditions suivantes :
While Description
Application Utilisez la condition L'application n'est pas en cours d'exécution ou L'application est en cours d'exécution pour exécuter les actions selon que l'application est en cours d'exécution ou non.

Entrez le chemin d’application ou spécifiez le chemin à l’aide d’une variable avec le temps (en nombre de secondes) à attendre pour que cette condition soit vraie.

Boolean Utilisez cette condition pour exécuter actions en fonction de la valeur d’une variable Boolean. Utilisez cette condition pour comparer les valeurs de deux variables booléennes ou d’une variable booléenne à une valeur booléenne sélectionnée.
Données de tableau Utilisez la condition Le tableau de données est vide pour exécuter des actions selon que le tableau spécifié contient ou non des valeurs.

Utilisez les conditions Nombre de lignes et Nombre de colonnes pour exécuter des actions selon que le nombre de colonnes ou de lignes est Égal à, Supérieur à, ou Inférieur à la valeur spécifiée.

Date/heure Utilisez la condition de variable Date/heure pour exécuter des actions selon que la valeur de la variable date/heure source est Égale à ou Pas égale à, Supérieure à ou Égale à, Inférieure à ou Égale à la valeur de la variable date/heure cible.
Dictionary Utilisez cette condition pour répéter l’ensemble des actions selon que la variable de dictionnaire sélectionnée contient la clé spécifiée ou non.
Remarque : La comparaison de clés est sensible à la casse.
File Utilisez les conditions suivantes pour exécuter le action :
  • Date du fichier

    Utilisez cette condition pour vérifier la date et l’heure de création ou de modification du fichier spécifié. Spécifiez une plage de dates à l'aide des options Est au cours des derniers, Est entre ou Se trouve avant. Pour l'option Est au cours des derniers, vous devez également spécifier le nombre de jours ou la durée (en heures, minutes et secondes). Entrez la durée (en secondes) à attendre pour que cette condition soit vraie.

  • Le fichier existe et Le fichier n'existe pas

    Utilisez ces conditions pour exécuter une action basée sur l’existence ou non d’un fichier. Par exemple, si un fichier de données existe, il sera possible de le formater et de le charger dans une base de données.

  • Taille du fichier

    Cette condition vérifie si la taille d’un fichier est supérieure, inférieure, différente ou égale à la taille spécifiée.

    Entrez la durée (en secondes) à attendre pour que cette condition soit vraie.

Le Folder existe ou n’existe pas Utilisez ces conditions pour répéter l’ensemble des actions selon qu'un dossier existe ou non.
Reconnaissance d'images Utilisez ces conditions pour vérifier si :
  • Le fichier de l'image est trouvé dans le fichier de l'image ou non.
  • Le fichier de l'image est trouvé dans la fenêtre ou non.
  • La fenêtre est trouvée dans le fichier de l'image ou non.
  • La fenêtre est trouvée dans la fenêtre ou non.
Pour les conditions de fenêtre, vous pouvez utiliser l'option Redimensionner la fenêtre pour spécifier les dimensions de la fenêtre. Cette option fournit un bot plus fiable. Elle redimensionne la fenêtre aux dimensions auxquelles la tâche a été enregistrée, ce qui améliore la capacité du bot à identifier l’objet cible.
Remarque : Cette option est uniquement disponible pour les fenêtres qui peuvent être redimensionnées. Elle n’est pas disponible pour les options Bureau ou Barre des tâches.

Pour la Fenêtre, vous pouvez utiliser les conditions Aperçu pour sélectionner une occurrence capturée spécifique et positionner l'emplacement de votre clic par rapport à l'image.

Javascript Utilisez la condition Le script est réussi ou Le script a échoué pour exécuter les actions en fonction du statut du Javascript spécifié. Sélectionnez le fichier contenant le script et spécifiez facultativement les paramètres en sélectionnant une variable de liste.
Automatisation héritée Les conditions d'automatisation héritée sont uniquement utilisées dans des bots migrées pour garantir qu'elles s'exécutent de manière transparente dans Automation 360. Nous déconseillons l'utilisation de ces conditions pour un nouveau développement de bot. Les conditions suivantes pour vérifier les éléments suivants :
  • Si le contrôle Web existe ou non.
  • Si le contrôle de fenêtre existe ou non.
  • Si le contrôle de fenêtre est actif ou non.
  • Si le script a réussi ou non.
  • Si la fenêtre enfant existe ou non.

Pour les conditions de contrôle de fenêtre, vous pouvez utiliser l'option Redimensionner la fenêtre pour spécifier les dimensions de la fenêtre. Cette option fournit un bot plus fiable. Elle redimensionne la fenêtre aux dimensions auxquelles la tâche a été enregistrée, ce qui améliore la capacité du bot à identifier l’objet cible.

Liste Utilisez la condition Variable de liste pour exécuter des actions selon que la variable de liste spécifiée contient une valeur donnée ou non. La valeur peut avoir le type de données Nombre, Chaîne ou Booléen.
Nombre

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Loop package

  • Updated: 11/09/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Build
    • RPA Workspace

Loop package

Use the Loop package to run a sequence of actions repeatedly for a specific number of times or until a specific condition is met.

The Loop package enables you to repeatedly run specific actions within a bot. For example, repeat the set of actions that read data from each row of a Microsoft Excel file, rename all files in a folder, and save each email in a mailbox. You can also use the If action within the Loop action to validate a condition, and based on the outcome of it, skip the current iteration in the loop or even break the loop.

For conditional loops, different actions are taken depending on whether the conditional parameters are met. For loops that have a specified number of iterations, the loop exits on the last iteration and goes to the next step in the bot.

Actions in the Loop package

The following Loop actions are available:

Action Description
Loop Repeats the action for a specific number of times based on the option selected from the Iterator list, or until the condition is met based on the option selected from the Condition list. See Using Loop action.
Continue Use the Continue action along with the If action to skip the current iteration and continue with the next iteration in the loop based on the condition you have specified in the If action. See If package.
Break You can use the Break action along with the If action to terminate the loop based on the condition you have specified in the If action. When you terminate the loop, the actions immediately following the Loop action run. See If package.

Iterator-related conditions within the Loop action

Select the Iterator option to specify the number of times the set of actions will be repeated as part of the Loop action:

Iterator Description
For each row in CSV/TXT Repeats the set of actions for each row in the specified CSV or text file and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. See Using the For each row in CSV/TXT iterator.
For each row in Data Table Repeats the set of actions for each row in the specified table and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. See Using the For each row in table iterator.
For each row in a SQL query dataset Repeats the set of actions for each row in the specified SQL query dataset and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. Provide the session name that you have used to establish a connection with the database.
For each key in the Dictionary Repeats the set of actions for each key in the specified Dictionary variable and assigns the name of the current key to a variable.
Note: When a bot runs a Loop action that contains a Dictionary > Put action, the bot only iterates on the original number of items in a dictionary; it ignores items inserted using the Put action.
For each value in the Dictionary Repeats the set of actions for each value in the specified Dictionary variable and assigns the current value to a variable. Because this variable type can hold various subtypes (String, Number, Boolean, and so on), if you quick-create a variable when configuring the action, the variable is of Any type.
Note: When a bot runs a Loop action that contains a Dictionary > Put action, the bot only iterates on the original number of items in a dictionary; it ignores items inserted using the Put action.
For each mail in mailbox Repeats the set of actions for each email in the specified mailbox. See Using the For each mail in mail box iterator.
For each row in worksheet (Excel basic or Excel advanced) Repeats the set of actions for each row that contains data in a worksheet and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. Provide the session name that you have used to open the Excel basic or Excel advanced worksheet. Specify whether to repeat the actions for all the rows, specified rows, or a specified cell range. Select a record variable from the Assign the current row to this variable list or create a new one. See Record variable.
This iterator retrieves cell values as string data types. It supports Excel cell formats, including Number, Percentage, Currency, Scientific, and Date. For example, a value from a cell of Currency formatting retains the currency symbol when passed to a table or record variable.
  • You must convert the values to perform non-string operations.
  • In Excel advanced, when you choose loop iterator as For each row in worksheet, you have a Read option to read either the visible text or value of the cell.

    For example, if the cell has 70% as cell content, Read cell value option will read the value as 70 ignoring the % format whereas Read visible text option will read the content as 70%.

    Recommendation: Use the Read cell value option as reading value from a cell for better performance than reading visible text.

Use of Global session option to share an Microsoft Excel session using the Excel advanced package is not available with this option.

Alternate solution: Use the Get multiple cells action and save the data into a datatable variable and then, use the Loop package with the Data Table option selected.

For each file in folder Repeats the set of actions for each file in the specified folder and assigns the properties of the current file to a Dictionary variable containing two keys: the name key holds the file name and the extension key holds the file extension.

To open files with different extensions, use the variable option to assign the folder path, file name, and file extension . First, create a variable for the folder path, $sFolder$. Then, for the files in the folder path, create two variables, one for file name $name$ and another for file extension $extension$. To open a file, combine the variables as a string, such as $sFolder$\$name$.$extension$. For the extension to work with different file types and different open options, you can add conditional logic.

For each folder in folder Repeats the set of actions for each folder in the specified folder and assigns the current folder name to a String variable.
For each item in the list Repeats the set of actions for each item in the specified list and assigns the current item to a variable. Specify whether to repeat the action for all items in the list or only for the range of items in the list. Because this variable type can hold various subtypes (String, Number, Boolean, and so on), if you quick-create a variable when configuring the action, the variable is of Any type.
Note: The index in a list starts from zero. For example, to repeat the action for items from the third position to the sixth position of the list, specify 2 and 5 in the appropriate fields.
For n times Repeats the actions in the container the specified number of times. You can assign the iteration count to a Number variable.
For each value in record Repeats the actions for each value in the specified record and assigns the current value to a variable. Because this variable type can hold various subtypes (String, Number, Boolean, and so on), if you quick-create a variable when configuring the action, the variable is of Any type..
For each meeting in calendar Use this option to repeat the set of actions for each meeting in the specified calendar. See Using Office 365 Calendar actions in a loop.
For each row in worksheet (Office 365 Excel) Repeats the set of actions for each row that contains data in a worksheet.
  • Provide the session name that you have used to open the worksheet.
  • Specify whether to repeat the actions for all the rows or specific rows.
  • You can assign the values in the current row to a record variable.
For each node in a XML dataset Repeats the set of actions for each node in an XML dataset and assigns the current node to String variable. Provide the session name that you have used to open the XML file.

While related conditions in the Loop action

You can configure multiple while related conditions within a single Loop action:
  1. Click Add condition.
  2. Select either of the following options:
    • And: Both of the conditions must be met for the actions to run.
    • Or: Either of the conditions must be met for the actions to run.
  3. Select the conditions from the drop-down list.
Select the While option to use the following conditions:
While Description
Application Use the Application is not running or Application is running condition to execute actions based on whether an application is running or not running.

Enter the application path or specify the path using a variable along with the amount of time to wait (in seconds) for the condition to be true.

Boolean Use this condition to execute actions based on the value of a Boolean variable. Use this condition to compare the values of two Boolean variables or one Boolean variable to a selected Boolean value.
Data table Use the Data table is empty condition to execute actions based on whether the specified table contains values.

Use the Number of rows and Number of columns conditions to execute actions based on whether the number of columns or rows is Equal to, Greater than, or Less than the specified value.

Datetime Use the Datetime variable condition to execute actions based on whether the value of the source datetime variable is Equal to or Not Equal to, is Greater than or Equal to, or is Lesser than or Equal to the value of the target datetime variable.
Dictionary Use this condition to repeat the set of actions based on whether the selected dictionary variable contains the specified key.
Note: The key comparison is case-sensitive.
File Use the following conditions to execute the action:
  • File date

    Use this condition to verify the date and time that the specified file was created or modified. Specify a date range using the Is within last, Is between, or Is before options. For the Is within last option, specify the number of days or time (in hours, minutes, and seconds). Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true.

  • File exists and File does not exist

    Use these conditions to execute an action based on whether a file exists. For example, if a data file exists, format the file and upload it to a database.

  • File extension

    Use this condition to check the file extension of a selected file and then execute actions based on the results. Use the File path field to select a file.

  • File size

    This condition verifies if the specified file is larger, smaller, not the same, or the same as the size you specify.

    Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true.

Folder does or does not exists Use these conditions to repeat the set of actions based on whether a folder exists.
Image Recognition Use these conditions to verify whether:
  • Image file is found in the Image file or not.
  • Image file is found in the Window or not.
  • Window is found in the Image file or not.
  • Window is found in the Window or not.
For the Window conditions, you can use the Resize window option to specify the window dimensions. This option delivers a more reliable bot. It resizes the window to the dimensions at which the task was recorded, which enhances the bot's ability to identify the target object.
Note: This option is only available for windows that can be resized. It is not available for Desktop or Taskbar options.

For the Window conditions, you can use the Preview option to select a specific captured occurrence and position your click location relative to the image.

JavaScript Use the Script is successful or Script is unsuccessful condition to execute actions based the status of the specified JavaScript. Select the file that contains the script and optionally specify the parameters by selecting a list variable.
Legacy automation The Legacy automation conditions are only used in migrated bots to ensure that they run seamlessly in Automation 360. We do not recommend using these conditions for new bot development. The following conditions to verify the following:
  • Whether Web control exists or not.
  • Whether Window control exists or not.
  • Whether Window control is active or not.
  • Whether Script is successful or not.
  • Whether Child window exists or not.

For the Window control conditions, you can use the Resize window option to specify the window dimensions. This option delivers a more reliable bot. It resizes the window to the dimensions at which the task was recorded, which enhances the bot's ability to identify the target object.

List Use the List variable condition to execute actions based on whether the specified list variable contains a particular value. The value can be of Number, String, or Boolean data type.
Number Use the Number variable condition to execute actions based on whether the specified number variable is Equal to or Not Equal to, or is Greater than or Equal to, or is Lesser than or Equal to a particular value.
Ping Use the Ping is successful or Ping is unsuccessful condition to verify if a machine or server is running, and execute actions based on the result. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for the condition to be true.
Recorder
  • Use the Object exists condition to detect an object in a window. Select a window or variable to capture the object. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true, that is, for the object to be detected.
  • Use the Object does not exist condition to verify whether a specific object exists in a window, and then based on the result, execute actions. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true. For example, you can use the Object does not exist condition inside the Loop > While condition to make sure that the bot does not execute the next action until the object on the business application is loaded.
Service Use the Service is running or Service is not running condition to execute actions based on whether a service is running or not. Select Service list to choose a service from the list of available services.
String Use the String variable condition to execute actions based on whether the specified source string value is Equal to or Not equal to, or Includes or Does not include the target value.

You can select the Match case option to only execute actions if the two strings have matching uppercase and lowercase letters.

When you extract text from a Microsoft application, the extracted text contains the /r/n special characters which indicate a new line. Select the Ignore Carriage return option if you want to ignore the /r special character when you compare the text.

To create a condition based on whether a string is empty or not empty, compare the source value to an empty target field using the Equal to operator.

See Example of using a conditional statement.

Task Bot Use the Task successful or Task unsuccessful condition to execute actions based on the status of the specified Task Bot.
VBScript Use the Script is successful or Script is unsuccessful condition to execute actions based on the status of the specified Visual Basic script. Select the file that contains the script and optionally specify the parameters by selecting a variable.
Window Use the Window exists or Window does not exist condition to verify if a specific application window is open by entering the Window title or using a variable. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for the condition to be true.

Use the Window with same title does not exist or Window with same title exist condition to verify whether a window with the same title exists or whether the window title has changed. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to keep verifying if the condition is true.

Send Feedback