Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

關閉內容

內容

開啟內容

Loop package

  • 已更新:9/25/2020
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • 建立
    • RPA 工作區

Loop package

使用 Loop 該軟件包actions 特定次數或滿足特定條件之前反覆運行一系列程序。

Loop package 可讓您在 actions 中重複執行特定的。 bot例如,重複 actions 從 Microsoft Excel 文件的每行讀取數據的集合,重命名文件夾中的所有文件,並將每封電子郵件保存在郵箱中。您也可以在 action Loop 動作中使用 If 來驗證條件 , 並根據條件的結果 , 跳過循環中目前的迭代 , 甚至中斷循環。

對於條件循環, actions 根據條件參數是否滿足,將採取不同的步驟。對於具有指定迭代次數的循環,循環在最後一次迭代時退出並轉到中的下一步 bot

Actions 在中 Loop package

可用的動作如下:

動作 描述
迴圈 根據 action 從迭代器 清單中選擇的選項 , 或根據 從條件 清單中選擇的選項 , 重複執行特定次數的 , 或直到符合條件為止。請參閱使用 Loop action
Continue 使用 Continue action (繼續)和 If action 跳過當前迭代,並根據 您在 If 中指定的條件繼續循環中的下一次迭代 action。請參閱If package
Break 您可以根據 action action 您在 If 中指定的條件,使用 Break 和 If 來終止循環 action。當您終止循環時, action 將在循環 action 運行之後立即終止。請參閱If package

Loop 操作中與迭代器相關的條件

選擇 迭代器 選項以指定 actions 將作爲的一部分重複的次數 Loop action

迭代器 描述
中的每一列 CSV/TXT actions 指定的 CSV 或文本文件中爲每行重複設置,並將當前行中的值分配給記錄變量。請參閱在 CSV/TXT 迭代器中對每行使用
中的每一列 Data Table actions 指定表中的每行重複設置,並將當前行中的值分配給記錄變量。請參閱使用表迭代器中的每行
針對 SQL 查詢資料集中的每一列 actions 指定 SQL 查詢數據集中的每一行重複設置,並將當前行中的值分配給記錄變量。提供用於與數據庫建立連接的會話名稱。
中的每個按鍵 Dictionary actions 指定的詞典變量中的每個鍵重複設置,並將當前鍵的名稱分配給變量。
註: bot 當運行 action 包含 詞典 > 放置的循環 action時, bot 只會重複字典中的原始項目數;它會忽略使用 放置插入的項目 action
中的每個值 Dictionary actions 指定的 Dictionary 變量中的每個值重複設置,並將當前值分配給變量。 因爲此變量類型可以包含各種子類型(字符串、數字、布爾值等),如果在配置時快速創建變量 action,則該變量爲任何類型。
註: bot 當運行 action 包含 詞典 > 放置的循環 action時, bot 只會重複字典中的原始項目數;它會忽略使用 放置插入的項目 action
對於郵箱中的每個郵件 actions 指定郵箱中的每個電子郵件重複設置。請參閱在郵件方塊中使用每個郵件的迭代器
對於工作表中的每一行(Excel basicExcel advanced 針對 actions 工作表中包含資料的每一列重複的集合 , 並將目前列中的值指派給記錄變數。提供您用來開啟 Excel basicExcel advanced 工作表的工作階段名稱。指定是否對 actions 所有行、指定行或指定的單元格區域重複。從 將當前行分配給此變量 列表中選擇一個記錄變量,或創建一個新的變量。請參閱記錄變數
此迭代程序將單元格值作爲字符串數據類型檢索。它支援 Excel 儲存格格式 , 包括數字、百分比、貨幣、科學、 和日期。例如,貨幣格式儲存格中的值會在傳遞至資料表或記錄變數時保留貨幣符號。
  • 您必須轉換這些值才能執行非字符串操作。
  • Excel advanced中,當您爲 工作表中的每一行選擇循環迭代器時,您可以 選擇讀取選項來讀取單元格的可見文本或值。

    例如,如果儲存格的儲存格內容為 70% , [ 讀取儲存格值 ] 選項會將值讀取為 70 ,而忽略 % 格式,而 [ 讀取可見文字 ] 選項會將內容讀取為 70% 。

    Recommendation: 使用 " 讀取儲存格值 " 選項作為從儲存格讀取值 , 比讀取可見文字更佳效能。
針對資料夾中的每個檔案 actions 指定文件夾中的每個文件重複設置,並將當前文件的屬性分配給包含兩個鍵的詞典變量: name key 保存文件名, extension key 保存文件擴展名。
針對資料夾中的每個資料夾 actions 指定文件夾中的每個文件夾重複設置,並將當前文件夾名稱分配給 String 變量。
針對清單中的每個項目 actions 指定列表中的每個項目重複設置,並將當前項目指派給變量。指定是否對 action 列表中的所有項目重複,或僅對列表中的項目範圍重複。因爲此變量類型可以包含各種子類型(字符串、數字、布爾值等),如果在配置時快速創建變量 action,則該變量爲任何類型。
註: 清單中的索引從零開始。例如,要從 action 列表的第三個位置到第六個位置對項目重複,請在 相應的字段中指定 2 和 5 。
共 n 次 actions 容器中重複指定的次數。您可以將迭代計數分配給數字變量。
針對記錄中的每個值 actions 指定記錄中的每個值重複,並將當前值分配給變量。因爲此變量類型可以包含各種子類型(字符串、數字、布爾值等),如果在配置時快速創建變量 action,則該變量爲任何類型。
針對行事曆中的每個會議 使用此選項可以爲 actions 指定日曆中的每個會議重複的設置。請參閱循環使用 Office 365 行事曆動作
針對工作表中的每一列 (Office 365 Excel) 針對 actions 工作表中包含資料的每一列重複的一組。
  • 提供您用來開啟工作表的工作階段名稱。
  • 指定是否對 actions 所有行或特定行重複。
  • 您可以將當前行中的值分配給記錄變量。
對於 XML 數據集中的每個節點 actions XML 數據集中的每個節點重複設置,並將當前節點分配給 String 變量。提供用於打開 XML 文件的會話名稱。

Loop 與行動中的相關條件

您可以在單個 Loop action中配置多個同時相關的條件:
  1. 單擊 添加條件
  2. 選擇以下選項之一:
    • actions 要運行,必須滿足這兩個條件。
    • actions 必須滿足任一條件才能運行。
  3. 從下拉列表中選擇條件。
選擇 While 選項以使用以下條件:
While 描述
應用程式 根據 actions 應用程序是否正在運行,使用應用程序未運行或應用程序正在運行條件來執行。

輸入應用程序路徑或使用變量指定路徑以及等待條件爲 true 的時間(以秒爲單位)。

Boolean 使用此條件根據 actions Boolean 變量的值執行。使用此條件將兩個布爾變量或一個布爾變量的值與選定的布爾值進行比較。
數據表 根據 actions 指定的表是否包含值,使用“數據”表爲空條件執行。

根據 actions 列數或行數 是否等於大於小於 指定值,使用要執行的行數和列數條件。

日期時間 根據 actions 源 datetime 變量的值 是否等於 大於等於或小於 或等於目標 datetime 變量的值,使用 DateTime 變量條件執行。
Dictionary 使用此條件可以根據 actions 所選字典變量是否包含指定的鍵重複的設置。
註: 密鑰比較區分大小寫。
File 使用以下條件執行 action
  • 檔案日期

    使用此條件驗證創建或修改指定文件的日期和時間。使用 is within last is betweenis before 選項指定日期範圍。對於 “在最後一個時間內” 選項,請指定天數或時間(以小時、分鐘和秒爲單位)。輸入等待此條件爲 true 的時間(以秒爲單位)。

  • 檔案存在檔案不存在

    根據 action 文件是否存在,使用這些條件執行。例如,如果存在數據文件,請格式化該文件並將其上載到數據庫。

  • 檔案大小

    此條件會驗證指定的檔案是否較大、較小、與您指定的大小不同或相同。

    輸入等待此條件爲 true 的時間(以秒爲單位)。

Folder 不存在或不存在 根據 actions 資料夾是否存在,使用這些條件來重複的一組。
影像辨識 使用這些條件來驗證是否:
  • 圖像文件圖像文件中找到 或未找到。
  • 窗口中找到圖像文件
  • 窗口 位於 圖像文件中 或未找到。
  • 窗口 是否在 窗口中找到
對於 窗口 條件,您可以使用 調整窗口大小 選項來指定窗口尺寸。此選項提供更可靠 bot的。它會將視窗調整為記錄工作的維度、進而增強機器人程式識別目標物件的能力。
註: 此選項僅適用於可以調整大小的窗口。桌面或任務欄選項不可用。
JavaScript “使用 腳本成功 ”或 “腳本不成功 ”條件可 actions 根據指定 JavaScript 的狀態執行。選擇包含腳本的文件,並通過選擇列表變量(可選)指定參數。
舊版自動化 傳統自動化 條件僅用於遷移 bots ,以確保它們在中無縫運行 Automation 360。我們 不建議將這些條件用於新 bot 的發展。以下條件可驗證以下各項:
  • Web 控件 是否存在。
  • 窗口控件 是否存在。
  • 窗口控件 是否處於活動狀態。
  • 腳本 是否成功。
  • 子窗口 是否存在。

對於 窗口控制 條件,您可以使用 調整窗口大小 選項來指定窗口尺寸。此選項提供更可靠 bot的。它會將視窗調整為記錄工作的維度、進而增強機器人程式識別目標物件的能力。

清單 根據 actions 指定的列表變量是否包含特定值,使用“列出變量”條件執行。該值可以是 數字字符串布爾 數據類型。
數字 根據 actions 指定的數字變量 是等於還是 不等於大於等於、還是 小於等於 特定值,使用數字變量條件執行。
Ping 使用 Ping 成功Ping 失敗 的情況來驗證計算機或服務器是否正在運行,並根據 action結果執行。輸入等待條件爲 true 的時間(以秒爲單位)。
錄製器 使用此條件可以檢測 窗口中的對象。選擇一個窗口或變量以捕獲對象。輸入等待此條件爲 true 的時間(以秒爲單位)。
服務 根據 actions 服務是否正在運行,使用“服務正在運行”或“服務未在運行”條件來執行。選擇 服務列表 ,從可用服務列表中選擇服務。
String 根據 actions 指定的源字符串值 是否等於 或不等於,或 包括 或不包括目標值,使用 String 變量條件執行。

actions 當兩個字符串的大小寫字母匹配時,才能選擇匹配大小寫選項執行。

從 Microsoft 應用程序中提取文本時,提取的文本包含 指定新行的 /r/n 特殊字符。 如果要在比較文本時忽略 /r 特殊字符,請選擇忽略回車選項。

要根據字符串是否爲空創建條件,請使用 “等於 ”運算符將源值與空目標字段進行比較。

請參閱使用條件語句的示例

Task Bot 根據 actions 指定的狀態,使用“任務成功”或“任務失敗”條件執行。 Task Bot
VBScript 根據 actions 指定的 Visual Basic 腳本的狀態,“使用腳本成功”或“腳本不成功”執行條件。選擇包含腳本的文件,並通過選擇變量指定參數(可選)。
視窗 使用 “窗口存在 或“窗口不存在”條件,通過輸入 窗口標題 或使用變量來驗證是否打開了特定的應用程序窗口。輸入等待條件爲 true 的時間(以秒爲單位)。

使用 具有相同標題的窗口不存在 具有相同標題的窗口存在條件,以驗證是否存在具有相同標題的窗口或窗口標題是否已更改。輸入持續驗證條件是否爲真的時間(以秒爲單位)。

傳送意見反饋

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Loop package

  • Updated: 11/09/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Build
    • RPA Workspace

Loop package

Use the Loop package to run a sequence of actions repeatedly for a specific number of times or until a specific condition is met.

The Loop package enables you to repeatedly run specific actions within a bot. For example, repeat the set of actions that read data from each row of a Microsoft Excel file, rename all files in a folder, and save each email in a mailbox. You can also use the If action within the Loop action to validate a condition, and based on the outcome of it, skip the current iteration in the loop or even break the loop.

For conditional loops, different actions are taken depending on whether the conditional parameters are met. For loops that have a specified number of iterations, the loop exits on the last iteration and goes to the next step in the bot.

Actions in the Loop package

The following Loop actions are available:

Action Description
Loop Repeats the action for a specific number of times based on the option selected from the Iterator list, or until the condition is met based on the option selected from the Condition list. See Using Loop action.
Continue Use the Continue action along with the If action to skip the current iteration and continue with the next iteration in the loop based on the condition you have specified in the If action. See If package.
Break You can use the Break action along with the If action to terminate the loop based on the condition you have specified in the If action. When you terminate the loop, the actions immediately following the Loop action run. See If package.

Iterator-related conditions within the Loop action

Select the Iterator option to specify the number of times the set of actions will be repeated as part of the Loop action:

Iterator Description
For each row in CSV/TXT Repeats the set of actions for each row in the specified CSV or text file and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. See Using the For each row in CSV/TXT iterator.
For each row in Data Table Repeats the set of actions for each row in the specified table and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. See Using the For each row in table iterator.
For each row in a SQL query dataset Repeats the set of actions for each row in the specified SQL query dataset and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. Provide the session name that you have used to establish a connection with the database.
For each key in the Dictionary Repeats the set of actions for each key in the specified Dictionary variable and assigns the name of the current key to a variable.
Note: When a bot runs a Loop action that contains a Dictionary > Put action, the bot only iterates on the original number of items in a dictionary; it ignores items inserted using the Put action.
For each value in the Dictionary Repeats the set of actions for each value in the specified Dictionary variable and assigns the current value to a variable. Because this variable type can hold various subtypes (String, Number, Boolean, and so on), if you quick-create a variable when configuring the action, the variable is of Any type.
Note: When a bot runs a Loop action that contains a Dictionary > Put action, the bot only iterates on the original number of items in a dictionary; it ignores items inserted using the Put action.
For each mail in mailbox Repeats the set of actions for each email in the specified mailbox. See Using the For each mail in mail box iterator.
For each row in worksheet (Excel basic or Excel advanced) Repeats the set of actions for each row that contains data in a worksheet and assigns the values in the current row to a record variable. Provide the session name that you have used to open the Excel basic or Excel advanced worksheet. Specify whether to repeat the actions for all the rows, specified rows, or a specified cell range. Select a record variable from the Assign the current row to this variable list or create a new one. See Record variable.
This iterator retrieves cell values as string data types. It supports Excel cell formats, including Number, Percentage, Currency, Scientific, and Date. For example, a value from a cell of Currency formatting retains the currency symbol when passed to a table or record variable.
  • You must convert the values to perform non-string operations.
  • In Excel advanced, when you choose loop iterator as For each row in worksheet, you have a Read option to read either the visible text or value of the cell.

    For example, if the cell has 70% as cell content, Read cell value option will read the value as 70 ignoring the % format whereas Read visible text option will read the content as 70%.

    Recommendation: Use the Read cell value option as reading value from a cell for better performance than reading visible text.

Use of Global session option to share an Microsoft Excel session using the Excel advanced package is not available with this option.

Alternate solution: Use the Get multiple cells action and save the data into a datatable variable and then, use the Loop package with the Data Table option selected.

For each file in folder Repeats the set of actions for each file in the specified folder and assigns the properties of the current file to a Dictionary variable containing two keys: the name key holds the file name and the extension key holds the file extension.

To open files with different extensions, use the variable option to assign the folder path, file name, and file extension . First, create a variable for the folder path, $sFolder$. Then, for the files in the folder path, create two variables, one for file name $name$ and another for file extension $extension$. To open a file, combine the variables as a string, such as $sFolder$\$name$.$extension$. For the extension to work with different file types and different open options, you can add conditional logic.

For each folder in folder Repeats the set of actions for each folder in the specified folder and assigns the current folder name to a String variable.
For each item in the list Repeats the set of actions for each item in the specified list and assigns the current item to a variable. Specify whether to repeat the action for all items in the list or only for the range of items in the list. Because this variable type can hold various subtypes (String, Number, Boolean, and so on), if you quick-create a variable when configuring the action, the variable is of Any type.
Note: The index in a list starts from zero. For example, to repeat the action for items from the third position to the sixth position of the list, specify 2 and 5 in the appropriate fields.
For n times Repeats the actions in the container the specified number of times. You can assign the iteration count to a Number variable.
For each value in record Repeats the actions for each value in the specified record and assigns the current value to a variable. Because this variable type can hold various subtypes (String, Number, Boolean, and so on), if you quick-create a variable when configuring the action, the variable is of Any type..
For each meeting in calendar Use this option to repeat the set of actions for each meeting in the specified calendar. See Using Office 365 Calendar actions in a loop.
For each row in worksheet (Office 365 Excel) Repeats the set of actions for each row that contains data in a worksheet.
  • Provide the session name that you have used to open the worksheet.
  • Specify whether to repeat the actions for all the rows or specific rows.
  • You can assign the values in the current row to a record variable.
For each node in a XML dataset Repeats the set of actions for each node in an XML dataset and assigns the current node to String variable. Provide the session name that you have used to open the XML file.

While related conditions in the Loop action

You can configure multiple while related conditions within a single Loop action:
  1. Click Add condition.
  2. Select either of the following options:
    • And: Both of the conditions must be met for the actions to run.
    • Or: Either of the conditions must be met for the actions to run.
  3. Select the conditions from the drop-down list.
Select the While option to use the following conditions:
While Description
Application Use the Application is not running or Application is running condition to execute actions based on whether an application is running or not running.

Enter the application path or specify the path using a variable along with the amount of time to wait (in seconds) for the condition to be true.

Boolean Use this condition to execute actions based on the value of a Boolean variable. Use this condition to compare the values of two Boolean variables or one Boolean variable to a selected Boolean value.
Data table Use the Data table is empty condition to execute actions based on whether the specified table contains values.

Use the Number of rows and Number of columns conditions to execute actions based on whether the number of columns or rows is Equal to, Greater than, or Less than the specified value.

Datetime Use the Datetime variable condition to execute actions based on whether the value of the source datetime variable is Equal to or Not Equal to, is Greater than or Equal to, or is Lesser than or Equal to the value of the target datetime variable.
Dictionary Use this condition to repeat the set of actions based on whether the selected dictionary variable contains the specified key.
Note: The key comparison is case-sensitive.
File Use the following conditions to execute the action:
  • File date

    Use this condition to verify the date and time that the specified file was created or modified. Specify a date range using the Is within last, Is between, or Is before options. For the Is within last option, specify the number of days or time (in hours, minutes, and seconds). Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true.

  • File exists and File does not exist

    Use these conditions to execute an action based on whether a file exists. For example, if a data file exists, format the file and upload it to a database.

  • File extension

    Use this condition to check the file extension of a selected file and then execute actions based on the results. Use the File path field to select a file.

  • File size

    This condition verifies if the specified file is larger, smaller, not the same, or the same as the size you specify.

    Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true.

Folder does or does not exists Use these conditions to repeat the set of actions based on whether a folder exists.
Image Recognition Use these conditions to verify whether:
  • Image file is found in the Image file or not.
  • Image file is found in the Window or not.
  • Window is found in the Image file or not.
  • Window is found in the Window or not.
For the Window conditions, you can use the Resize window option to specify the window dimensions. This option delivers a more reliable bot. It resizes the window to the dimensions at which the task was recorded, which enhances the bot's ability to identify the target object.
Note: This option is only available for windows that can be resized. It is not available for Desktop or Taskbar options.

For the Window conditions, you can use the Preview option to select a specific captured occurrence and position your click location relative to the image.

JavaScript Use the Script is successful or Script is unsuccessful condition to execute actions based the status of the specified JavaScript. Select the file that contains the script and optionally specify the parameters by selecting a list variable.
Legacy automation The Legacy automation conditions are only used in migrated bots to ensure that they run seamlessly in Automation 360. We do not recommend using these conditions for new bot development. The following conditions to verify the following:
  • Whether Web control exists or not.
  • Whether Window control exists or not.
  • Whether Window control is active or not.
  • Whether Script is successful or not.
  • Whether Child window exists or not.

For the Window control conditions, you can use the Resize window option to specify the window dimensions. This option delivers a more reliable bot. It resizes the window to the dimensions at which the task was recorded, which enhances the bot's ability to identify the target object.

List Use the List variable condition to execute actions based on whether the specified list variable contains a particular value. The value can be of Number, String, or Boolean data type.
Number Use the Number variable condition to execute actions based on whether the specified number variable is Equal to or Not Equal to, or is Greater than or Equal to, or is Lesser than or Equal to a particular value.
Ping Use the Ping is successful or Ping is unsuccessful condition to verify if a machine or server is running, and execute actions based on the result. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for the condition to be true.
Recorder
  • Use the Object exists condition to detect an object in a window. Select a window or variable to capture the object. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true, that is, for the object to be detected.
  • Use the Object does not exist condition to verify whether a specific object exists in a window, and then based on the result, execute actions. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for this condition to be true. For example, you can use the Object does not exist condition inside the Loop > While condition to make sure that the bot does not execute the next action until the object on the business application is loaded.
Service Use the Service is running or Service is not running condition to execute actions based on whether a service is running or not. Select Service list to choose a service from the list of available services.
String Use the String variable condition to execute actions based on whether the specified source string value is Equal to or Not equal to, or Includes or Does not include the target value.

You can select the Match case option to only execute actions if the two strings have matching uppercase and lowercase letters.

When you extract text from a Microsoft application, the extracted text contains the /r/n special characters which indicate a new line. Select the Ignore Carriage return option if you want to ignore the /r special character when you compare the text.

To create a condition based on whether a string is empty or not empty, compare the source value to an empty target field using the Equal to operator.

See Example of using a conditional statement.

Task Bot Use the Task successful or Task unsuccessful condition to execute actions based on the status of the specified Task Bot.
VBScript Use the Script is successful or Script is unsuccessful condition to execute actions based on the status of the specified Visual Basic script. Select the file that contains the script and optionally specify the parameters by selecting a variable.
Window Use the Window exists or Window does not exist condition to verify if a specific application window is open by entering the Window title or using a variable. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to wait for the condition to be true.

Use the Window with same title does not exist or Window with same title exist condition to verify whether a window with the same title exists or whether the window title has changed. Enter the amount of time (in seconds) to keep verifying if the condition is true.

Send Feedback