Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Delete queues

  • Updated: 6/03/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Manage
    • RPA Workspace

Delete queues

Delete a selected queue, multiple selected queues, or all queues of work items.

Prerequisites

You must have the following rights and permissions to complete the task. Ensure you are logged in to the Control Room as the administrator. To complete the task, you must have AAE_Queue Admin role and Queue Owner permission assigned to you.
Note: You cannot delete a queue if it is being used for processing a work item. An error message appears for that particular queue.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the Control Room.
  2. Go to ManageQueues.
  3. Do the following to delete selected or multiple queues:
    OptionSteps
    Delete selected queue
    1. Hover over a queue to delete.
    2. Click the Actions menu.
    3. Click the Delete button.

      A confirmation message to permanently delete the queue appears.

    4. Click Yes, delete to confirm or No, cancel to discard the action.

      A confirmation message appears after you delete the queue.

    Delete multiple selected or all queues
    1. Select the check box of required queues or select the check box given in the header to select all queues.
    2. Click the Delete button above the header.

      A confirmation message to permanently delete multiple queues appear.

    3. Click Yes, delete to confirm or No, cancel to discard the action.

      A confirmation message appears after you delete the queue.

Send Feedback