Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

關閉內容

內容

開啟內容

關於設備池

  • 已更新:11/12/2020
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • 管理
    • RPA 工作區

關於設備池

裝置集區是裝置或類似 Bot Runner 機器的邏輯群組、您可以在其中執行工作負載管理自動化或排定的自動化。例如,您可以對特定部門或單位的設備進行分組,併爲其創建設備池。

概觀

裝置集區可讓您將 bot 部署限制在 Control Room 執行個體可用的特定裝置集 , 並利用集區中的任何可用裝置。設備池中的任何設備都可以運行 bot

設備池是 Bot Runners Work Items 在隊列中處理的一組專用設備。多重功能 Bot Runners 可讓您隨著工作負載在裝置集區之間共用而擴充大量工作負載、進而提供負載平衡。設備池可以包含不同類型的設備、單個用戶或多用戶設備。

您可以在 WLM 、 Run botSchedule bot 等多個自動操作之間共享設備池,從而提高設備利用率。

設備池的工作原理

當您將部署 bot 至裝置集區時 , 會 bot 自動傳送至該裝置集區中的第一個可用裝置。在部署其他 bots 設備時,它們可以同時在設備池中的其他設備上運行。 bots 通過在部署時動態分配設備, bot 可以快速高效地執行部署。

您可以將優先級分配給設備池中的設備,以便在設備池中的其他設備之前使用特定設備。指派給某個設備池中某個設備的優先級與另一個設備池中該設備的優先級無關。

設備池中的高可用性 (HA)

設備池爲 High Availability Bot Runner 機器提供內置功能。您不會被綁定到一 Bot Runner 臺機器,因此如果 Bot Runner 您的機器因任何原因不可用,您的自動化不會受到影響。排定的自動化作業會自動在下 Bot Runner 一部可用的機器上執行、因此提供高可用性。

管理設備池

作爲設備池管理員,您可以創建、編輯和查看可用於安排自動化和工作負荷管理的所有設備池。

作爲設備池所有者或消費者,您只能查看您是其所有者或消費者的設備池。只有具有 AAE_Queue Admin 角色的用戶才能執行設備管理任務。

註: 您必須創建設備池才能查看列表中的設備池。

要輕鬆訪問設備池,您可以按設備池名稱進行搜索。

  • 按一下某一欄,即可將其依遞增和遞減順序排序。您最多可以排序三欄,只要按住 Shift 鍵,同時按一下另外兩欄即可。這使您可以對兩個附加列進行排序。排序是在整個資料表上完成,而不只是您目前可見的資料。各工作階段使用者所套用的最後排序會儲存在記憶體中。
  • 使用拖放操作,將欄往左或往右移動。
  • 將您的滑鼠游標移到該欄結尾,然後拖曳以調整大小。
傳送意見反饋

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

About device pools

  • Updated: 11/15/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Manage
    • RPA Workspace

About device pools

Device pools are a logical grouping of devices or similar Bot Runner machines on which you can run your workload management automations or scheduled automations. For example, you can group devices of a specific department or unit and create a device pool for it.

Overview

Device pools enable you to restrict bot deployments to a specific set of devices that are available from your Control Room instance and to take advantage of any available device in the pool. Any device in the device pool can run the bot.

A device pool is a dedicated set of Bot Runners to process Work Items in queues. Multiple Bot Runners enable you to scale high-volume tasks as the workload is shared across the device pool, thereby providing load balancing. Device pools can contain different types of devices, single user or muti-user devices.

You can share the device pool between multiple automations such as WLM, Run bot, and Schedule bot, thus improving the device utilization.

How a device pool works

When you deploy a bot to a device pool, the bot is automatically sent to the first available device in that device pool. As the other bots are deployed, they can run concurrently on the other devices in the device pool. By dynamically allocating devices when bots are deployed, bot deployments are executed quickly and efficiently.

You can assign priorities to devices in a device pool so that a specific device is used before other devices in the device pool. The priority assigned to a device in one device pool is not related to that device's priority in another device pool.

High availability (HA) in device pools

Device pools provide built-in High Availability for the Bot Runner machines. You are not tied to a single Bot Runner machine, so if your Bot Runner machine is unavailable for any reason, your automation is not affected. The scheduled automation will automatically run on the next available Bot Runner machine, thereby providing high availability.

Managing device pools

As a device pool administrator, you can create, edit, and view all device pools that can be used for scheduling automations and workload management.

As a device pool owner or consumer, you can view only those device pools of which you are the owner or consumer. Only users with the AAE_Queue Admin role can perform device management tasks.

Note: You have to create device pools to view those in the list.

To easily access your device pool, you can search by a device pool name.

  • Click a column to sort it in ascending and descending order. You can sort up to three columns by holding the Shift key when you click two more columns. This enables you to sort two additional columns. The sorting is done on the entire table and not just the data that is currently visible to you. The last sorting is stored in memory applied by a user per session.
  • Use a drag-and-drop operation to move the column left or right.
  • Move your mouse cursor at the end of the column and drag to resize.
Send Feedback