Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

關閉內容

內容

開啟內容

Window package

  • 已更新:2/23/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • 建立
    • RPA 工作區

Window package

使用 Window package 自動執行與窗口相關的任務。

窗口 是一種數據類型,可用於存儲應用程序窗口標題。它是唯一可以在 actions 所有窗口中使用的數據類型 package。創建數據類型 窗口的變量 ,然後選擇或分配窗口標題。此變數可用於自動化任務中的任意動作數目。如果應用程序窗口標題更改,則更改分配給該變量的值。新的應用程序標題將反映在 actions 使用該變量的所有位置中。

Actions 在中 Window package

Window package 包括以下 actions內容:

Action 描述
啟用 激活窗口。
  • 在窗口字段中,選擇一個選項: “應用程序” 、“瀏覽器”或“變量”選項卡中進行選擇。
    • 應用:從 Bot Creator 當前在設備上打開的窗口(包括瀏覽器窗口)列表中進行選擇。
    • 瀏覽器:從 Google Chrome 選項卡列表中選擇。
    • 變量:選擇現有的窗口變量以指定應用程序窗口標題的標題。
  • 在窗口標題字段中,指定標題。

    窗口標題 字段中插入通配符 (*) 以搜索可以更改的窗口標題。 您可以在值的開頭、中間或結尾指定一個或多個萬用字元 (*) 。 例如,要在 標題中包含 Microsoft 的任何窗口上執行操作,請使用通配符在值之前或之後添加任意字符串: *Microsoft*bot 第一次搜索精確的窗口標題 (Microsoft) ,如果找不到匹配項,它將搜索 標題中任意位置帶有 Microsoft 術語的窗口。

    您可以使用規則運算式 (regex) 來識別視窗標題。爲 每個正則表達式條件選擇正則表達式作爲字符串或模式,然後輸入值。默認情況下 ,窗口標題 字段區分大小寫。 您可以啟用 不區分大小寫 的 regex 旗標來識別不區分大小寫的視窗標題。

    例如,對於 ((\w*)- 記事本開頭的所有窗口標題名稱,您可以輸入 String 值 ((\w*)-Notepad),或者對於 與此模式匹配的窗口標題,只使用 Pattern ,例如 (\w))*document-Notepad 。

指派 將源窗口變量的值分配給指定的窗口。
  • 在窗口字段中,選擇一個選項: “應用程序” 、“瀏覽器”或“變量”選項卡中進行選擇。
    • 應用:從 Bot Creator 當前在設備上打開的窗口(包括瀏覽器窗口)列表中進行選擇。
    • 瀏覽器:從 Google Chrome 選項卡列表中選擇。
    • 變量:選擇現有的窗口變量以指定應用程序窗口標題的標題。
  • 在“選擇目標窗口變量 / 值”字段中,指定變量。
註: 目前不支援規則運算式 (regex) 。
關閉 關閉應用程式視窗。
  • 在窗口字段中,選擇一個選項: “應用程序” 、“瀏覽器”或“變量”選項卡中進行選擇。
    • 應用:從 Bot Creator 當前在設備上打開的窗口(包括瀏覽器窗口)列表中進行選擇。
    • 瀏覽器:從 Google Chrome 選項卡列表中選擇。
    • 變量:選擇現有的窗口變量以指定應用程序窗口標題的標題。

窗口標題 字段中插入通配符 (*) 以搜索可以更改的窗口標題。 您可以在值的開頭、中間或結尾指定一個或多個萬用字元 (*) 。 例如,要在 標題中包含 Microsoft 的任何窗口上執行操作,請使用通配符在值之前或之後添加任意字符串: *Microsoft*bot 第一次搜索精確的窗口標題 (Microsoft) ,如果找不到匹配項,它將搜索 標題中任意位置帶有 Microsoft 術語的窗口。

您可以使用規則運算式 (regex) 來識別視窗標題。爲 每個正則表達式條件選擇正則表達式作爲字符串或模式,然後輸入值。默認情況下 ,窗口標題 字段區分大小寫。 您可以啟用 不區分大小寫 的 regex 旗標來識別不區分大小寫的視窗標題。

例如,對於 ((\w*)- 記事本開頭的所有窗口標題名稱,您可以輸入 String 值 ((\w*)-Notepad),或者對於 與此模式匹配的窗口標題,只使用 Pattern ,例如 (\w))*document-Notepad 。

註: 當打開多個 Excel 窗口時, bot 即使選擇了關閉特定的 Excel 窗口名稱,也會關閉所有打開的 Microsoft Excel 窗口。
取得作用中視窗標題 檢索活動窗口的標題。 在“將窗口標題分配給變量”字段中,指定變量。 Control Room會顯示一個描述性的預設變數名稱。如果您建立多個輸出變數,則後續變數名稱將附加 -1-2-3 等以避免重複。
註: 目前不支援規則運算式 (regex) 。
最大化 最大化窗口。
  • 在窗口字段中,選擇一個選項: “應用程序” 、“瀏覽器”或“變量”選項卡中進行選擇。
    • 應用:從 Bot Creator 當前在設備上打開的窗口(包括瀏覽器窗口)列表中進行選擇。
    • 瀏覽器:從 Google Chrome 選項卡列表中選擇。
    • 變量:選擇現有的窗口變量以指定應用程序窗口標題的標題。

窗口標題 字段中插入通配符 (*) 以搜索可以更改的窗口標題。 您可以在值的開頭、中間或結尾指定一個或多個萬用字元 (*) 。 例如,要在 標題中包含 Microsoft 的任何窗口上執行操作,請使用通配符在值之前或之後添加任意字符串: *Microsoft*bot 第一次搜索精確的窗口標題 (Microsoft) ,如果找不到匹配項,它將搜索 標題中任意位置帶有 Microsoft 術語的窗口。

您可以使用規則運算式 (regex) 來識別視窗標題。爲 每個正則表達式條件選擇正則表達式作爲字符串或模式,然後輸入值。默認情況下 ,窗口標題 字段區分大小寫。 您可以啟用 不區分大小寫 的 regex 旗標來識別不區分大小寫的視窗標題。

例如,對於 ((\w*)- 記事本開頭的所有窗口標題名稱,您可以輸入 String 值 ((\w*)-Notepad),或者對於 與此模式匹配的窗口標題,只使用 Pattern ,例如 (\w))*document-Notepad 。

最小化 最小化窗口。
  • 在窗口字段中,選擇一個選項: “應用程序” 、“瀏覽器”或“變量”選項卡中進行選擇。
    • 應用:從 Bot Creator 當前在設備上打開的窗口(包括瀏覽器窗口)列表中進行選擇。
    • 瀏覽器:從 Google Chrome 選項卡列表中選擇。
    • 變量:選擇現有的窗口變量以指定應用程序窗口標題的標題。

窗口標題 字段中插入通配符 (*) 以搜索可以更改的窗口標題。 您可以在值的開頭、中間或結尾指定一個或多個萬用字元 (*) 。 例如,要在 標題中包含 Microsoft 的任何窗口上執行操作,請使用通配符在值之前或之後添加任意字符串: *Microsoft*bot 第一次搜索精確的窗口標題 (Microsoft) ,如果找不到匹配項,它將搜索 標題中任意位置帶有 Microsoft 術語的窗口。

您可以使用規則運算式 (regex) 來識別視窗標題。爲 每個正則表達式條件選擇正則表達式作爲字符串或模式,然後輸入值。默認情況下 ,窗口標題 字段區分大小寫。 您可以啟用 不區分大小寫 的 regex 旗標來識別不區分大小寫的視窗標題。

例如,對於 ((\w*)- 記事本開頭的所有窗口標題名稱,您可以輸入 String 值 ((\w*)-Notepad),或者對於 與此模式匹配的窗口標題,只使用 Pattern ,例如 (\w))*document-Notepad 。

調整大小 調整窗口大小。
  • 在窗口字段中,選擇一個選項: “應用程序” 、“瀏覽器”或“變量”選項卡中進行選擇。
    • 應用:從 Bot Creator 當前在設備上打開的窗口(包括瀏覽器窗口)列表中進行選擇。
    • 瀏覽器:從 Google Chrome 選項卡列表中選擇。
    • 變量:選擇現有的窗口變量以指定應用程序窗口標題的標題。
  • 窗口標題 字段中插入通配符 (*) 以搜索可以更改的窗口標題。 您可以在值的開頭、中間或結尾指定一個或多個萬用字元 (*) 。 例如,要在 標題中包含 Microsoft 的任何窗口上執行操作,請使用通配符在值之前或之後添加任意字符串: *Microsoft*bot 第一次搜索精確的窗口標題 (Microsoft) ,如果找不到匹配項,它將搜索 標題中任意位置帶有 Microsoft 術語的窗口。

  • 您可以使用規則運算式 (regex) 來識別視窗標題。爲 每個正則表達式條件選擇正則表達式作爲字符串或模式,然後輸入值。默認情況下 ,窗口標題 字段區分大小寫。 您可以啟用 不區分大小寫 的 regex 旗標來識別不區分大小寫的視窗標題。

    例如,對於 ((\w*)- 記事本開頭的所有窗口標題名稱,您可以輸入 String 值 ((\w*)-Notepad),或者對於 與此模式匹配的窗口標題,只使用 Pattern ,例如 (\w))*document-Notepad 。

  • 在左側、頂部、寬度和高度字段中,指定調整窗口大小的值。
設定標題 爲窗口變量指定新的窗口標題。
  • 在窗口字段中,選擇一個選項: “應用程序” 、“瀏覽器”或“變量”選項卡中進行選擇。
    • 應用:從 Bot Creator 當前在設備上打開的窗口(包括瀏覽器窗口)列表中進行選擇。
    • 瀏覽器:從 Google Chrome 選項卡列表中選擇。
    • 變量:選擇現有的窗口變量以指定應用程序窗口標題的標題。
  • 在“新建窗口標題”字段中,輸入新標題。
註: 目前不支援規則運算式 (regex) 。
傳送意見反饋

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Window package

  • Updated: 10/25/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Build
    • RPA Workspace

Window package

Use the Window package to automate tasks relating to the window.

Window is a data type available for storing application window titles. It is the only data type that can be used in all the actions of the Window package. Create a variable of data type Window and select or assign a window title.

Use this variable in any number of actions within the automation task. If the application window title changes, then change the value assigned to the variable. The new application title is reflected in all the actions where the variable is used.

Actions in the Window package

The Window package includes the following actions:

Action Description
Activate Activates a window.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.
  • In the Window title field, specify the title.

    Insert a wildcard character (*) in the Window title field to search for window titles that can change. You can specify one or more wildcards (*) at the start, middle, or end of the value. For example, to perform an operation on any window that has Microsoft in the title, use a wildcard to indicate any string by adding it before or after the value: *Microsoft*. The bot first searches for the exact window title (Microsoft), and if it does not find a match, it searches for windows with the term Microsoft anywhere in the title.

    You can use a regular expression (regex) to identify a window title. Select the regular expression either as a String or Pattern for each regular expression condition and enter the value. By default, the Window title field is case-sensitive. You can enable Case insensitive regex flag to identify a window title that is not case-sensitive.

    For example, you can enter the String value as ((\w*)-Notepad for all the window title names starting with ((\w*)-Notepad, or use Pattern such as ((\w)\s)*document-Notepad for only those window titles that match this pattern.

Assign Assigns a source window variable's value to a designated window.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.
  • In the Select the destination window variable/value field, specify the variable.
Note: The regular expression (regex) is currently not supported.
Close Closes the application window.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.

Insert a wildcard character (*) in the Window title field to search for window titles that can change. You can specify one or more wildcards (*) at the start, middle, or end of the value. For example, to perform an operation on any window that has Microsoft in the title, use a wildcard to indicate any string by adding it before or after the value: *Microsoft*. The bot first searches for the exact window title (Microsoft), and if it does not find a match, it searches for windows with the term Microsoft anywhere in the title.

You can use a regular expression (regex) to identify a window title. Select the regular expression either as a String or Pattern for each regular expression condition and enter the value. By default, the Window title field is case-sensitive. You can enable Case insensitive regex flag to identify a window title that is not case-sensitive.

For example, you can enter the String value as ((\w*)-Notepad for all the window title names starting with ((\w*)-Notepad, or use Pattern such as ((\w)\s)*document-Notepad for only those window titles that match this pattern.

Note: When multiple Excel windows are opened, the bot closes all the open Microsoft Excel windows even when a specific Excel window name is selected to close.
Close all Closes all the windows

In the Add window field, you can provide the title of the application windows that you do not want to close.

You can also search the window titles by using (*) as a wildcard character. Specify one or more (*) wildcards at the start, middle, or end of the title. For example, to perform an operation on any window that has Microsoft in the title, use a wildcard to indicate any string by adding it before or after the value: *Microsoft*. The bot first searches for the exact window title (Microsoft), and if it does not find a match, it searches for windows with the term Microsoft anywhere in the title.
Note: To keep the Bot editor window open, ensure that you add it in the Add window field. For example, enter *Control Room | Automation Anywhere* in the window title to keep it open.
Get active window title Retrieves the title of the active window. In the Assign the window title to variable field, specify the variable. The Control Room shows a descriptive default variable name. If you create several output variables, subsequent variable names are appended with a -1, -2, -3, and so on to avoid duplication.
Note: The regular expression (regex) is currently not supported.
Maximize Maximizes a window.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.

Insert a wildcard character (*) in the Window title field to search for window titles that can change. You can specify one or more wildcards (*) at the start, middle, or end of the value. For example, to perform an operation on any window that has Microsoft in the title, use a wildcard to indicate any string by adding it before or after the value: *Microsoft*. The bot first searches for the exact window title (Microsoft), and if it does not find a match, it searches for windows with the term Microsoft anywhere in the title.

You can use a regular expression (regex) to identify a window title. Select the regular expression either as a String or Pattern for each regular expression condition and enter the value. By default, the Window title field is case-sensitive. You can enable Case insensitive regex flag to identify a window title that is not case-sensitive.

For example, you can enter the String value as ((\w*)-Notepad for all the window title names starting with ((\w*)-Notepad, or use Pattern such as ((\w)\s)*document-Notepad for only those window titles that match this pattern.

Minimize Minimizes a window.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.

Insert a wildcard character (*) in the Window title field to search for window titles that can change. You can specify one or more wildcards (*) at the start, middle, or end of the value. For example, to perform an operation on any window that has Microsoft in the title, use a wildcard to indicate any string by adding it before or after the value: *Microsoft*. The bot first searches for the exact window title (Microsoft), and if it does not find a match, it searches for windows with the term Microsoft anywhere in the title.

You can use a regular expression (regex) to identify a window title. Select the regular expression either as a String or Pattern for each regular expression condition and enter the value. By default, the Window title field is case-sensitive. You can enable Case insensitive regex flag to identify a window title that is not case-sensitive.

For example, you can enter the String value as ((\w*)-Notepad for all the window title names starting with ((\w*)-Notepad, or use Pattern such as ((\w)\s)*document-Notepad for only those window titles that match this pattern.

Resize Resizes a window.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.
  • Insert a wildcard character (*) in the Window title field to search for window titles that can change. You can specify one or more wildcards (*) at the start, middle, or end of the value. For example, to perform an operation on any window that has Microsoft in the title, use a wildcard to indicate any string by adding it before or after the value: *Microsoft*. The bot first searches for the exact window title (Microsoft), and if it does not find a match, it searches for windows with the term Microsoft anywhere in the title.
  • You can use a regular expression (regex) to identify a window title. Select the regular expression either as a String or Pattern for each regular expression condition and enter the value. By default, the Window title field is case-sensitive. You can enable Case insensitive regex flag to identify a window title that is not case-sensitive.

    For example, you can enter the String value as ((\w*)-Notepad for all the window title names starting with ((\w*)-Notepad, or use Pattern such as ((\w)\s)*document-Notepad for only those window titles that match this pattern.

  • In the Left, Top, Width, and Height fields, specify values for resizing the window.
Restore Restores a window.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.
  • Insert a wildcard character (*) in the Window title field to search for window titles that can change. You can specify one or more wildcards (*) at the start, middle, or end of the value. For example, to perform an operation on any window that has Microsoft in the title, use a wildcard to indicate any string by adding it before or after the value: *Microsoft*. The bot first searches for the exact window title (Microsoft), and if it does not find a match, it searches for windows with the term Microsoft anywhere in the title.
  • You can use a regular expression (regex) to identify a window title. Select the regular expression either as a String or Pattern for each regular expression condition and enter the value. By default, the Window title field is case-sensitive. You can enable Case insensitive regex flag to identify a window title that is not case-sensitive.

    For example, you can enter the String value as ((\w*)-Notepad for all the window title names starting with ((\w*)-Notepad, or use Pattern such as ((\w)\s)*document-Notepad for only those window titles that match this pattern.

Set title Assigns a new window title to a window variable.
  • In the Window field, select an option: Choose from the Application, Browser, or Variable tab.
    • Application: Select from a list of windows, including browser windows, that are currently open on the Bot Creator device.
    • Browser: Select from a list of Google Chrome tabs.
    • Variable: Select an existing window variable to specify the title of the application window title.
  • In the New window title field, enter the new title.
Note: The regular expression (regex) is currently not supported.
Send Feedback