閱讀及檢閱 Automation Anywhere 文件

Automation 360

關閉內容

內容

開啟內容

Automation 360 和 Enterprise 11/Enterprise 10 功能的差異

  • 已更新:2022/01/20
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • 移轉
    • RPA 工作區

Automation 360Enterprise 11/Enterprise 10 功能的差異

檢視 Automation 360 中的功能和特性 (例如資料夾結構、packagesMetaBots),與 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 中的功能和特性有何不同。

資料夾結構

Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 相比,Automation 360 中儲存bots (TaskBotsMetaBots) 的資料夾結構不同。

Automation 360 資料夾結構
bots (TaskBotsMetaBots) 位於 [自動化] > [機器人] 中。從 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 移轉而來的Bots位於公用工作區中。

下圖顯示 Automation 360 中的資料夾結構 Automation 360 資料夾結構

Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 資料夾結構
Bots (只有 TaskBots) 位於 My Tasks 資料夾中 ([自動化] > [任務] > [我的任務]),而 MetaBots 位於 My MetaBots 資料夾中。

下圖顯示 Enterprise 11 中的資料夾結構:

11.x 資料夾結構

Bot部署

  • Enterprise 11:當執行低優先順序bot且部署高優先順序bot時,系統會暫停低優先順序bot並執行高優先順序bot。執行高優先順序bot後,會繼續執行低優先順序bot
  • Automation 360:在部署時會驗證bots的優先順序。為Bot Runner使用者將bots排入佇列時,優先順序較高的bots會在優先順序較低的bots之前先行部署。然而,如果優先順序較低的bot已在執行中,則僅會在優先順序較低的bot完成執行後,再部署優先順序較高的bots

Packages

大多數的 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 命令、類似或對等actionspackages,都可在 Automation 360 中使用。部分 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 命令的行為與 Automation 360 的不同。

  • 若為使用使用者定義變數設定之視窗標題欄位的 Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 命令,移轉程序是透過在相應命令正上方新增 [設定標題] 動作來移轉botAutomation 360 不允許在 [視窗標題] 欄位中使用使用者變數。請使用 [設定標題] 動作來達成相同的行為。
  • Enterprise 11 中,當bot包含多個選取了 [調整視窗大小] 選項的命令時,視窗將調整為第一個命令指定的大小。在 Automation 360 中,每當bot遇到選有 [調整視窗大小] 選項的action時,視窗大小都會調整。這可確保在執行階段時每個action的視窗大小都與action設定的大小相符,而能增強機器人找到物件的能力。
  • Enterprise 11Enterprise 10,表格的迴圈索引從 1 開始並以 1 遞增。Automation 360 從 0 開始索引並以 1 遞增。
  • 移轉程序會移轉包含一個變數的多個條件的 IF 和迴圈命令。
  • 停用命令根據不同的編碼模式移轉如下:
    • 單獨停用的命令 (有或沒有任何驗證錯誤) 作為停用動作移轉。如果將一個停用的命令移轉到 Automation 360 中的多個動作,則所有動作都將被停用。
    • 停用的 [錯誤處理] 命令移轉到停用的 Try 和 Catch 區塊,包括所有其他動作,具體情況取決於其組態。
    • 停用 [迴圈] 命令移轉到 Automation 360 中停用的 [廻圈] 動作。
    • 停用的 [If] 命令若由於 [Else/If] 和 [Else] 命令而具有複雜結構,則會作為註解移轉。我們將它們作為註解移轉,以確保移轉的bot傳回與 Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 bots相同的結果。
  • Enterprise 11Enterprise 10,部分字串操作命令使用 Tab、Enter 和分隔符號特殊字元。在 Automation 360 中,這些字元為字串套件中的系統變數。
    Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 Automation 360
    [Tab] $String:Tab$
    [Enter] $String:Enter$
    [分隔符號] $String:Separator$

    請參閱String package

  • Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 提供各種預設作為視窗標題選擇的一部分,而它們會被移轉到 Automation 360 中個別對應的預設。
    Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 選項 Automation 360 選項
    目前作用中視窗 目前作用中視窗
    桌面
    • 對於 [插入滑鼠點選] 命令,請使用 [視窗標題畫面] 選項。
    • 對於 [插入擊鍵動作] 命令,請使用 [目前作用中視窗] 選項。
    • 對於 [畫面] > [擷取區域],請使用 [視窗標題畫面] 選項。
    • 對於Screen Capture命令的 [擷取桌面] 命令,請使用Screenpackage的 [擷取區域] 動作,並搭配選用 [應用程式] 分頁中清單內的 [畫面] 選項。
    桌布 桌面
    任務列 任務列

cloud-packages-for-migration.html

變數

大多數 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 使用者、系統、認證變數、類似或對等系統變數,都可在 Automation 360 中使用。部分 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 變數的行為與 Automation 360 的不同。

  • 對於在 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 bot中作為輸入傳遞的每個變數,都會在 Automation 360 內移轉的bot中新增一行。例如,如果您在 Enterprise 11 bot中傳遞 100 個變數作為輸入,則移轉後該bot會有 100 個新行。
  • Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 能讓您指定工作階段名稱以開啟檔案或建立連線,並在迴圈命令中使用變數以使用相同的工作階段。將這些bots移轉到 Automation 360 後,您必須更新bot,以使用工作階段名稱或變數來開啟檔案,以及在迴圈命令中使用工作階段或變數。
  • Automation 360 不支援將傳回值儲存到 $Clipboard$ 系統變數的 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 命令。使用此功能移轉bots時,移轉程序會將值指派給一個臨時變數,然後透過將 [複製到] 動作新增到 [剪貼簿] 套件,將值指派給 Automation 360 $System:Clipboard$ 系統變數。
  • 部分命令會將值傳回給變數以供進一步處理。在 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 中,使用者可以將這些值儲存在不同類型的變數中,然而在 Automation 360 中,這些值僅儲存在特定類型的變數中。

    例如,如果一個命令將值傳回到特定儲存格的陣列,則在 Automation 360 中,我們會將該值儲存在臨時字串變數中。然後在下一個動作中,我們會將此臨時值儲存到實際的陣列變數中,以確保bot執行邏輯保持完整。

  • Automation 360 中,單個美元符號 ($) 保留供 Automation Anywhere 使用,因此所有單個美元符號的使用者項目都會自動替換為兩個美元符號 ($$)。例如,如果您有一個文字欄位內容為「Pay $5.00」,我們會在 Automation 360 中將該欄位內容轉換為「Pay $$5.00」,以便向使用者正確顯示。
  • Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 中,bots能使用一個變數來指定您想執行的下層bot。在 Automation 360 中,任務路徑會更新到 Bots 資料夾。以下表格提供了一些範例:
    Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 Automation 360
    D:\My Documents\AAE_V11\Automation Anywhere Files\Automation Anywhere\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$
    $AAApplicationpath$\Automation Anywhere\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$
    D:\$UserName$\My Documents\AAE_V11\Automation Anywhere Files\Automation Anywhere\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$
    D:\My Documents\AAE_V11\Automation Anywhere Files\Automation Anywhere\$bot_path$\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\$bot_path$\$bot_name$

移轉的變數對應

MetaBots

Automation 360 中不能使用 MetaBots。當您移轉 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10 MetaBots 時,它們將移轉為 Automation 360 中對等的 TaskBots。這些 TaskBots 提供與 MetaBots 類似的輸出和功能。

移轉流程會將 DLL 和邏輯移轉至相應的bots。[執行邏輯] 命令轉換為Task Bot套件的 [執行] 動作。MetaBots 中的 DLL 使用 [執行] 命令從該 DLL 執行函數。移轉到 Automation 360 後,每個 [執行] 命令都轉換為 [DLL] 套件的 [開啟]、[執行函數] 和 [關閉] 動作。從 DLL 執行的函數、要使用的參數以及 [執行] 命令中其他詳細資料的相關資訊都移轉到 [執行] 動作。帶有使用字串、字元和位元組資料類型認證變數之 DLL 的 MetaBots 可移轉到 Automation 360

Automation 360 v.17 之前,字典變數用於在過往會於bot中新增額外步驟的移轉bots中提供輸入參數。從 v.17 開始,將使用 Entrylist 變數在移轉的bot中提供輸入參數。這可減少新增到移轉的bot步驟數。

如何移轉 MetaBots

傳送意見反饋

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Differences in Automation 360 and Enterprise 11/Enterprise 10 features

  • Updated: 10/05/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Explore
    • RPA Workspace

Differences in Automation 360 and Enterprise 11/Enterprise 10 features

Review how some features and functionalities (for example, folder structure, packages, and MetaBots are different in Automation 360 compared with Enterprise 11 and Enterprise 10.

Folder structure

The folder structure in which bots (TaskBots and MetaBots) are stored in Automation 360 is different compared with Enterprise 11 and Enterprise 10.

Automation 360 folder structure
The bots (TaskBots and MetaBots) are available in the Automation > Bots. Bots that are migrated from Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 are available in the public workspace.

The following image shows the folder structure in Automation 360Automation 360 folder structure

Enterprise 11 and Enterprise 10 folder structure
Bots (TaskBots only) are available in the My Tasks folder (Automate > Tasks > My Tasks) and MetaBots are available in the My MetaBots folder.

The following image shows the folder structure in Enterprise 11:

11.x folder structure

Packages

For most of the Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 commands, similar or equivalent actions and packages are available in Automation 360. The behavior of some of the Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 commands is different compared with Automation 360.

  • For Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 command using a windows title field configured with a user defined variable, the migration process migrates the bot by adding the Set Title action just above the respective command. Automation 360 does not allow user variables in the Windows Title field. Use the Set Title action to achieve the same behavior.
  • In Enterprise 11, when a bot contains more than one command with the resize window option selected, the window is resized to the dimensions specified by the first command. In Automation 360, the window is resized each time the bot encounters an action with the resize window option selected. This ensures that at runtime the window dimensions of each action match the dimensions at which that action was configured, which enhances the bot's ability to find the object.
  • In Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10, loop indexing of table starts with 1 and increments by 1. Automation 360 starts indexing with 0 and increments by 1.
  • The migration process migrates IF and Loop commands that contain multiple conditions of a variable.
  • Disabled commands are migrated as follows based on the different coding patterns:
    • An individually disabled command (with or without any validation error) is migrated as a disabled action. All actions are disabled if one disabled command is migrated to multiple actions in Automation 360.
    • Disabled Error Handling command is migrated to disabled try and catch block including all other actions depending on its configuration.
    • Disable Loop command is migrated to a disabled Loop action in Automation 360.
    • Disabled If command is migrated as a comment if the command has a complex structure because of Else/If and Else commands. We migrate them as a comment to make sure the migrated bot returns the same result as Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 bots.
  • In Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10, some String operation commands use Tab, Enter, and Separator special characters. In Automation 360, these characters are system variables in the String package.
    Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 Automation 360
    [Tab] $String:Tab$
    [Enter] $String:Enter$
    [Separator] $String:Separator$

    See String package.

  • Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 provides various presets as part of the windows title selection and they are migrated to respective presets in Automation 360.
    Enterprise 10/Enterprise 11 Options Automation 360 Options
    Current Active Window Current Active Window
    Desktop
    • For the Insert mouse click command, use the Screen for window title option.
    • For the Insert keystroke command, use the Current Active Window option.
    • For Screen > Capture area, use the Screen for window title option.
    • For the Capture Desktop command of the Screen Capture command, use the Capture area action of the Screen package with the Screen option selected from the list available in the Application tab.
    Wallpaper Desktop
    Taskbar Taskbar

Package mapping for migration

Variables

For most of the Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 user, system, and credential variables, similar or equivalent system variables are available in Automation 360. The behavior of some of the Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 variables is different compared with Automation 360.

  • For each variable passed as input in Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 bot, a line is added in the migrated bot in Automation 360. For example, if you are passing 100 variable as input in Enterprise 11 bot, after migration that bot has 100 new lines.
  • Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 allows you to specify a session name to open a file or establish a connection and use a variable in a loop command to use the same session. After migrating these bots to Automation 360, you must update the bot to use either a session name or variable to open a file and in a loop command.
  • Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 commands that store the return values to the $Clipboard$ system variable are not supported in Automation 360. When you migrate bots with this functionality, the migration process assigns the values to a temporary variable and then assigns the value to the Automation 360 $System:Clipboard$ system variable by adding the Copy To action to the Clipboard package.
  • Some commands return values to variables for further processing. In Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10, users can store these values in different types of variables, where as in Automation 360, these values are stored in a specific type of variable only.

    For example, if a command returns a value to an array for a specific cell, then in Automation 360, we store the value in a temporary string variable. Then in the next action, we store this temporary value to an actual array variable to enure that the bot execution logic stays intact.

  • In Automation 360, the single dollar sign ($) is reserved for Automation Anywhere use, so all user entries of a single dollar sign are automatically replaced with two dollar signs ($$). For example, if you have a text field, "Pay $5.00", we convert that field to read "Pay $$5.00" in Automation 360 for it to display properly to users.
  • In Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10, bots can use a variable to specify the child bot you want to run. In Automation 360, the task path is updated to the Bots folder. The following table provides a few examples:
    Enterprise 11/ or Enterprise 10 Automation 360
    D:\My Documents\AAE_V11\Automation Anywhere Files\Automation Anywhere\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$
    $AAApplicationpath$\Automation Anywhere\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$
    D:\$UserName$\My Documents\AAE_V11\Automation Anywhere Files\Automation Anywhere\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\Migration\$bot_name$
    D:\My Documents\AAE_V11\Automation Anywhere Files\Automation Anywhere\$bot_path$\$bot_name$ Bots\My Tasks\$bot_path$\$bot_name$

Variable mapping for migration

MetaBots

MetaBots are not available in Automation 360. When you migrate Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 MetaBots, they are migrated to equivalent TaskBots in Automation 360. These TaskBots provide similar output and capabilities of the MetaBots.

The migration process migrates the DLLs and logic to equivalent bots. The Run Logic command is converted to the Run action of the Task Bot package. The DLLs in the MetaBots use the Execute command to run a function from that DLL. After migration to Automation 360, each Execute command is converted to Open, Run function, and Close actions of the DLL package. Information about which function to run from the DLL, which parameters to use, and other details in the Execute command is migrated to the Run action. MetaBots with DLLs that use credential variables of string, character, and Byte data type can be migrated to Automation 360.

Earlier to Automation 360 v.17, the dictionary variable was used to provide input parameters in a migrated bots which used to add additional steps in the bot. Starting from v.17, the Entrylist variable is used to provide input parameters in a migrated bot. This reduces the number of steps added to the migrated bot.

How MetaBots are migrated

Send Feedback