阅读和查看 Automation Anywhere 文档

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

关闭内容

内容

打开内容

Bot Scanner 概述

  • 已更新:7/15/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • 迁移
    • RPA 工作区
    • 概述

Bot Scanner 概述

Bot Scanner 分析 botsTaskBots MetaBots Enterprise 10 在或中创建的 (和) Enterprise 11 Control Room。扫描程序将生成一份报告,其中总结 bots了准备好进行迁移的命令和变量的数量以及尚未支持迁移的变量,并提供了有关是否准备好进行迁移的建议。

注: Bot Scanner 每个 Automation 360 版本都发布了的新版本。使用最新 Bot Scanner 版本监控每个 Automation 360 更新中支持迁移的命令和变量。扫描仪获取 Automation Anywhere 有关客户使用的组件的信息,并优先支持这些组件进行迁移。

使用注意事项 Bot Scanner

  • Enterprise 10 Enterprise 11 Control Room 在扫描 bots之前,请确保您使用的是受支持的或版本的迁移。

    支持的迁移版本

  • Automation 360 您不必安装即可运行 Bot Scanner,但 Enterprise 10 Enterprise 11 访问或存储库是一项要求。
  • Bot Scanner 您必须先运行,然后再执行任何迁移步骤。

工作原理 Bot Scanner

Bot Scanner 将读取 Enterprise 10 或的内容 Enterprise 11 ,并提供一份摘要报告供您分析。扫描仪提供了关于是否立即迁移的建议,以及当中支持不受支持的命令时的预计可用时间 (ETA)。 Automation 360

注:Bot Scanner 迁移 bots 或执行任何其他操作。如果尚未准备好进行迁移, Bot Scanner 将确定 bots 无法迁移的原因。

bots 将在您指定的位置扫描 (.atmx 和 .mBot 文件) ,摘要报告将提供以下信息:

  • bots 扫描的数量
  • bots 可以和不能迁移到的数量 Automation 360
  • 扫描中使用 bots 的命令和变量,以及中支持的命令和变量 Automation 360
  • 迁移到的命令 Automation 360 以及一些需要检查的修改
注: Bot Scanner 将以 HTML 格式生成摘要报告,并以 bot XML 格式为每个报告生成单独的报告。

Bot Scanner 报告

Bot Scanner 将生成以下报告,以帮助您决定是否应开始迁移。

继续迁移
bots 当 90% 或 90% 以上的可以迁移时,就会生成此报告。由于大多数 bots 人已准备好迁移,因此您有资格迁移。您可能需要在迁移之前或之后执行一些操作,才能迁移其余的部分 bots
等待迁移
bots 当可以迁移的用户数少于 90% 时,就会生成此报告。在这种情况下,您必须运行 Bot Scanner 下一版的最新版本, Automation 360以评估您的迁移资格。

分享 Bot Scanner 报告以改善体验

Automation 360 您可以通过共享生成的报告来帮助改善迁移到 Bot Scanner的体验。这些报告帮助我们的工程团队专注于支持客户更频繁使用的组件。

重要: 我们维护共享报告的隐私。不包括个人身份信息 (PII) ,您可以在共享报告之前查看报告。有关详细信息,请与您的客户成功经理 (CSM) 或合作伙伴推动经理 (PEM) 联系。

观看以下视频,了解如何 Bot Scanner 分析 bots 和确定从 Enterprise 11Enterprise 10Automation 360的迁移准备情况。

发送反馈

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Bot Scanner overview

  • Updated: 7/15/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Migrate
    • RPA Workspace
    • Overviews

Bot Scanner overview

The Bot Scanner analyzes the bots (TaskBots and MetaBots) created in your Enterprise 10 or Enterprise 11 Control Room. The scanner generates a report summarizing the number of bots, commands, and variables that are ready for migration and those not yet supported for migration, and provides a recommendation on whether you are ready for migration.

Note: A new version of Bot Scanner is released with each Automation 360 release. Use the latest Bot Scanner version to monitor the commands and variables that are supported for migration in Automation 360 with each update. The scanner obtains information about the Automation Anywhere components used by customers and prioritizes support for these components for migration.

Considerations for using Bot Scanner

  • Ensure that you are on the supported Enterprise 10 or Enterprise 11 Control Room version for migration before you scan your bots.

    Supported versions for migration

  • You do not have to install Automation 360 to run the Bot Scanner, but access to your Enterprise 10 or Enterprise 11 repository is a requirement.
  • You must run the Bot Scanner before performing any migration steps.

How Bot Scanner works

The Bot Scanner reads the contents of your Enterprise 10 or Enterprise 11 and provides a summary report for your analysis. The scanner provides a recommendation on whether or not to migrate now and an estimated time of availability (ETA) on when unsupported commands will be supported in Automation 360.

Note: The Bot Scanner does not migrate bots or perform any other action. If you are not ready for migration, the Bot Scanner identifies the reasons why the bots cannot be migrated.

The bots (.atmx and .mbot files) are scanned at the location you specify and the summary report provides the following information:

  • The number of bots scanned
  • The number of bots that can and cannot be migrated to Automation 360
  • The commands and variables that are used in the scanned bots and supported in Automation 360
  • The commands that are migrated to Automation 360 with some modifications that have to be reviewed
Note: The Bot Scanner generates the summary report in HTML format and a separate report for each bot in XML format.

Bot Scanner reports

The Bot Scanner generates the following reports to help you decide whether you should start the migration.

Proceed with migration
This report is generated when 90% or more than 90% of your bots can be migrated. As the majority of your bots are ready for migration, you are eligible for migration. You might have to perform some work before or after migration to migrate some of the remaining bots.
Wait to migrate
This report is generated when less than 90% of your bots can be migrated. In this case, you must run the latest version of the Bot Scanner available with next release of Automation 360, to assess your eligibility for migration.

Sharing Bot Scanner report to improve experience

You can help improve the experience of migration to Automation 360 by sharing the reports generated by the Bot Scanner. These reports help our engineering team focus on supporting the components that are more frequently used by our customers.

Important: We maintain the privacy of the shared reports. No personally identifiable information (PII) is included and you can review the reports before sharing. Contact your Customer Success Manager (CSM) or Partner Enablement Manager (PEM) for more details.

Watch the following video to understand how the Bot Scanner analyzes your bots and determines your migration readiness from Enterprise 11 or Enterprise 10 to Automation 360.

Send Feedback