Lire et examiner la documentation Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere Automation 360

Fermer les contenus

Contenus

Ouvrir les contenus

Passer en revue les opportunités, les convertir en robot et générer le PDD

  • Mis à jour le : 12/06/2021
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Créer
    • Discovery Bot

Passer en revue les opportunités, les convertir en robot et générer le PDD

Passez en revue les opportunités potentielles générées par le système, créez des opportunités personnalisées à partir d'une opportunité générée par le système, et convertissez-les en bots. Vous pouvez également exporter les données d'opportunité vers un document Microsoft Word ou PDF à des fins de référence.

Prérequis

Il existe deux types d'opportunités d'automatisation : générées par le système et manuelles. Les opportunités générées par le système, également appelées opportunités générées automatiquement, sont créées lorsqu'au moins un enregistrement est approuvé par l'utilisateur pour un processus. Les opportunités générées automatiquement sont disponibles immédiatement, ce qui vous permet de commencer à les analyser à partir de la page Opportunités de l'enregistrement. L'option Télécharger permettant de générer un document Microsoft Word ou PDF n'est pas disponible pour les opportunités générées automatiquement. La création d'une branche et la fusion des étapes dans la branche pour les opportunités générées automatiquement ne sont pas disponibles à partir des flux de travail de processus.

Les opportunités manuelles, également appelées opportunités personnalisées, sont créées à partir d'opportunités générées automatiquement. Une opportunité personnalisée vous permet d'examiner les enregistrements actuels et ceux récemment ajoutés par les utilisateurs, pour décider d'accepter ou de rejeter les modifications apportées aux enregistrements dans le cadre du flux de travail existant. Vous pouvez également créer une branche lorsque vous ajoutez au flux de travail des étapes d'un autre enregistrement. L'option Télécharger est disponible si vous souhaitez télécharger un document Microsoft Word ou PDF de données d'opportunité personnalisées à des fins de référence.

  • Cette tâche est effectuée par l'analyste Discovery Bot chargé d'examiner et d'analyser les enregistrements associés pour les processus métier.
  • Avant l'analyse des processus, assurez-vous qu'une licence d'analyseur de processus et le rôle AAE_Discovery Bot Analyste sont attribués à l'analyste.

    Licences prises en charge pour Discovery Bot

  • Assurez-vous qu'une licence Bot Creator est attribuée à l'analyste pour convertir les opportunités en bots.

    Licences prises en charge pour Discovery Bot

Procédure

  1. Passez en revue les données de l'onglet Opportunités :
    1. Depuis votre ordinateur local, connectez-vous à votre Control Room en tant qu'analyste Discovery Bot.
    2. Accédez à Discovery Bot > Opportunités.
      La page Opportunités affiche toutes les opportunités que vous avez créées. Vous pouvez configurer l'option de menu pour qu'elle s'affiche comme il vous convient à l'aide de l'icône Personnaliser les colonnes. Le tableau répertorie les informations suivantes :
      Champ Description
      Nom de l'opportunité Nom créé pour l'opportunité. Pour distinguer une opportunité générée automatiquement d'une opportunité personnalisée, l'opportunité générée automatiquement commence par le nom du processus, suivi d'un tiret et du terme OPPORTUNITY.
      Nom du processus Nom créé pour le processus.
      Type Type d'opportunité créé pour un processus. Le type peut être Auto ou Personnalisé.
      Chemin Type de chemin spécifié en fonction de l'option Filtre appliquée à l'opportunité. Les opportunités générées automatiquement utilisent la valeur par défaut de filtre du chemin le plus courant.
      Date de création Date à laquelle l'opportunité a été créée.
      Date de modification Date à laquelle l'analyste modifie l'opportunité. La date de modification peut indiquer lorsqu'une opportunité est mise à jour ou qu'une opportunité personnalisée est créée.
      Propriétaire Nom du propriétaire du processus. Le propriétaire du processus peut être un système ou un analyste.
      Nombre d'enregistrements Nombre d'enregistrements pour un processus associé à l'opportunité.
      Nombre d'applications Nombre d'applications utilisées dans une session d'enregistrement associée à l'opportunité.
      Cycle du processus Durée de la session d'enregistrement associée à l'opportunité.
      Nb d'utilisateurs Nombre d'utilisateurs qui ont participé à la session d'enregistrement pour ce processus.
      Coût sans automatisation Formule utilisée pour calculer le coût de l'opportunité sans automatisation. Utilisez cette formule pour décider des opportunités à privilégier pour le développement de votre entreprise en fonction du retour sur investissement, des applications utilisées, du nombre d'utilisateurs, etc. Le calcul de la formule correspond au nombre d'utilisateurs multiplié par le salaire horaire total du nombre d'utilisateurs multiplié par le cycle de processus moyen.
      Économies Économies potentielles associées à l'opportunité (cela aurait pu être spécifié comme économies annuelles ou économies par cycle).
      Priorité Niveau de priorité assigné à l'opportunité. La priorité peut être l'une des suivantes :
      • Faible
      • Moyenne
      • Forte
      Robot créé Robot créé pour une opportunité. La réponse peut être Oui ou Non. L'option Convertir en robot n'est pas disponible pour les opportunités générées automatiquement. L'option Convertir en robot est disponible uniquement pour les opportunités personnalisées.
    3. Sélectionnez l'opportunité requise en triant et/ou en effectuant une recherche dans le tableau à l'aide du champ Rechercher.
    4. Cliquez sur l'icône d'ellipse verticale (trois points) dans le tableau pour visualiser une opportunité ou télécharger un document PDD Word ou PDF.
      L'option de téléchargement du DDP au format Word ou PDF est uniquement disponible pour les opportunités personnalisées.
    5. Sélectionnez une opportunité dans le tableau pour l'afficher.
  2. Facultatif : Créez une opportunité personnalisée à partir de l'opportunité générée automatiquement.
    1. Passez en revue les enregistrements dans le flux de travail.
      Sélectionnez l'icône de capture d'écran ou l'icône de l'application pour décider du mode d'affichage des étapes. Utilisez les options Zoom avant ou Zoom arrière si nécessaire. Utilisez le zoom Réinitialiser pour ramener la vue au niveau par défaut et recentrer le processus dans la toile.
      Les étapes contiguës effectuées dans la même application sont combinées. Ceci est affiché sous la forme d'un seul groupe pour améliorer la lisibilité du processus. Le nombre d'étapes rassemblées est indiqué dans le coin inférieur droit du groupe.
      Remarque : Si la capture d'écran est la dernière vue active, l'image de la dernière étape du groupe sera celle affichée pour le groupe réduit. Vous pouvez faire glisser le processus dans la toile en maintenant le bouton gauche de la souris enfoncé et en déplaçant le processus vers l'emplacement souhaité.
    2. Cliquez sur une étape pour développer un groupe d'étapes et prévisualiser l'étape plus en détail. Vous pouvez également cliquer sur la flèche située dans le coin supérieur droit de l'icône de groupe.
      Utilisez l'icône de groupe pour afficher les groupes d'étapes appartenant aux actions de niveaux principal et secondaire (et aux actions de niveau sous-groupe) utilisées pendant la session d'enregistrement. Si nécessaire, développez un groupe d'étapes pour explorer les actions de niveau principal jusqu'aux actions de niveau sous-groupe pour décider du groupe d'étapes à utiliser lors de la création d'une opportunité potentielle pour une tâche que vous souhaitez automatiser. Par exemple, une action de niveau principal affiche Microsoft Outlook, une action de niveau secondaire affiche la notification par e-mail Outlook, et des actions de niveau sous-groupe peuvent afficher des termes tels que Créer un e-mail, Contenu de l'e-mail et Envoyer un e-mail.
    3. Cochez la case Sélectionner toutes les étapes dans le volet Présentation pour créer une opportunité personnalisée.
      En fonction de vos besoins, utilisez la touche Maj pour personnaliser le nombre d'étapes d'un chemin à partir de la toile principale. Si vous sélectionnez une branche ou une boucle imbriquée, la branche ou la boucle parent affiche une sélection partielle.
    4. Facultatif. Utilisez l'option Filtrer pour personnaliser une opportunité spécifique. Pour plus d'informations, consultez Using the Filter and Toggle frequency counter options.
    5. Facultatif. Utiliser l'option Basculer le compteur de fréquence pour afficher la fréquence du chemin par rapport aux autres enregistrements. Pour plus d'informations, consultez Using the Filter and Toggle frequency counter options.
    6. Saisissez un nom pour l'opportunité.
    7. Saisissez le nombre d'utilisateurs professionnels impliqués dans la session d'enregistrement pour un processus attribué.
    8. Entrez le coût estimé du processus sans automatisation.
    9. Indiquez les économies potentielles associées au processus lorsque l'automatisation est utilisée.
      Il s'agit de votre meilleure évaluation des économies attendues sur une base annuelle, si un robot est utilisé pour effectuer toutes les étapes de l'opportunité.
    10. Sélectionnez la priorité dans la liste déroulante.
    11. Cliquez sur Enregistrer comme personnalisé pour enregistrer l'opportunité en tant qu'opportunité personnalisée.
      Une fenêtre de message s'affiche et vous informe que l'opportunité est créée. Cliquez sur le lien hypertexte pour afficher la nouvelle opportunité dans l'onglet Opportunités.
    12. Cliquez sur Annuler pour annuler les modifications que vous avez apportées dans les champs.
  3. Facultatif : À partir d'une opportunité personnalisée, ajoutez des étapes d'un autre enregistrement au flux de travail, créez une branche et fusionnez les étapes d'un ou plusieurs enregistrements dans la branche. Créez une autre opportunité à partir de cette opportunité personnalisée.
    1. Sélectionnez un enregistrement dans le tableau Enregistrements.

      L'enregistrement sélectionné s'affiche dans la nouvelle toile d'alimentation à gauche de la toile principale. Cliquez sur l'étape individuelle dans la toile pour afficher les détails de l'étape dans le volet Présentation situé à droite.

    2. Cliquez sur l'icône de branche dans la toile principale.
      Cliquez sur l'icône de branche pour ajouter une étape de condition dans la vue. Déplacez l'étape suivante dans une branche à gauche et ajoutez une nouvelle branche à droite dans la branche vide pour recevoir des étapes d'un autre enregistrement. Dans le coin supérieur droit de la case jaune, cliquez sur les trois points pour créer ou supprimer une branche. Le point de terminaison de la branche est affiché avec un petit cercle.
      Par défaut, vous pouvez déplacer le point de terminaison de la branche plus bas dans le flux de chemin pour inclure plusieurs étapes. Pour déplacer le point de terminaison de la branche, appuyez vers le bas avec le curseur sur le point de terminaison jusqu'à ce que les lignes pointillées s'affichent autour des branches. Faites glisser le point de terminaison vers le bas dans le flux de chemin. Placez le point de terminaison lorsque les lignes pointillées s'affichent entre la flèche. Le point de terminaison est décalé vers le bas dans le flux de chemin et inclut plus d'étapes. Pour effectuer une sélection personnalisée d'étapes, utilisez la touche Maj et sélectionnez un certain nombre d'étapes dans un chemin à partir de la toile principale. La sélection croisée de chemin n'est pas disponible.
      L'icône de boucle s'affiche sous la forme d'un cercle orange avec une flèche. Une boucle est une séquence d'étapes qui se produisent un nombre spécifique de fois pour un enregistrement unique. L'icône de boucle a une condition for affichée sous celle-ci avec un nombre, qui décrit le nombre de répétitions de la séquence d'étapes de cette boucle au sein du processus. Vous pouvez modifier la condition de la boucle (for et while) en enregistrant le flux de travail du processus.
    3. Cliquez sur le champ Condition au niveau du nœud.
    4. Dans le champ Condition, saisissez un nom pour la condition. Exemple : note de crédit.
    5. Cliquez sur la coche pour enregistrer le nom de la condition.
    6. Ouvrez les branches correspondantes à droite et à gauche, puis définissez une valeur pour la condition.
      Par exemple, saisissez une valeur inférieure à 200 à droite et une valeur supérieure à 700 à gauche.
    7. Faites glisser les étapes de l'enregistrement dans la toile du chargeur vers l'étape du récepteur qui indique Faire glisser les éléments ici de la branche dans la toile principale.
      Utilisez la touche Maj pour sélectionner une ou plusieurs étapes à faire glisser dans l'étape du récepteur. Pour effacer une condition dans la branche, cliquez sur les trois points. Sélectionnez Effacer la branche.
    8. Répétez les étapes b à g pour créer des branches supplémentaires et fusionner des étapes dans la branche.
    9. Cliquez sur Enregistrer pour enregistrer vos modifications.
      Le PDD commence automatiquement le traitement en arrière-plan. Lorsque le PDD est généré, le champ passe de Traitement du PDD à Télécharger.
      Remarque : Ne cliquez pas sur Enregistrer plusieurs fois. Cela entraînerait une erreur de traitement.
    10. Répétez les étapes a à j pour créer les branches supplémentaires requises.
    11. Facultatif : Répétez les étapes 2c à j pour créer une autre opportunité à partir de cette opportunité personnalisée avec les étapes récemment ajoutées et les branches d'autres enregistrements.
    12. Cliquez sur Créer une opportunité pour enregistrer la nouvelle opportunité.
      L'opportunité est enregistrée dans le tableau Opportunités.
  4. Facultatif : Passez en revue les mises à jour d'enregistrement pour l'opportunité personnalisée. Acceptez ou rejetez les nouvelles modifications apportées au flux de travail du processus.
    1. Cliquez sur Passer en revue pour accepter les modifications.
      Vous pouvez passer en revue les nouveaux enregistrements à l'aide de l'utilisateur Discovery Bot.
    2. Sélectionnez le nouvel enregistrement dans le tableau Enregistrements.
      L'enregistrement sélectionné est mis en surbrillance en bleu. L'enregistrement s'ouvre et s'affiche à gauche de la toile. Observez les lignes pointillées autour des étapes. L'emplacement des étapes s'affiche dans le flux de travail à droite de la toile avec une bordure en gras autour des étapes.
    3. Cliquez sur Mettre à jour avec les modifications pour accepter les mises à jour du flux de travail.
      Un message contextuel s'affiche, indiquant que vos modifications ont été correctement mises à jour.
    4. Cliquez sur Retour à la modification pour revenir au flux de travail actuel sans appliquer les modifications.
    5. Cliquez sur Rejeter pour rejeter les modifications.
      Continuez à passer en revue le flux de travail actuel pour l'opportunité personnalisée. Ajoutez des étapes d'un autre enregistrement au flux de travail, créez une branche et fusionnez les étapes d'un ou plusieurs enregistrements dans la branche, si nécessaire.
  5. Convertir en bot :
    1. Cliquez sur l'option Convertir en robot.
    2. Saisissez un nom de bot.
    3. Facultatif : Entrez une description.
    4. Cliquez sur Parcourir et acceptez l'emplacement de dossier par défaut \Bots\.
      Pour modifier l'emplacement de stockage de votre bot, accédez au dossier dans lequel vous souhaitez enregistrer le bot.
    5. Cliquez sur Confirmer.
    6. Cliquez sur Convertir.
      Une fenêtre de message s'affiche et vous informe que le robot a commencé la conversion. Vous recevrez un e-mail lorsque le robot sera converti. Cliquez sur le lien hypertexte dans l'e-mail pour accéder au dossier dans lequel le robot a été généré.
      Remarque : Dans l'onglet Mes robots, le bot converti affiche une erreur, avec une taille de 0 octet pendant le processus de création du bot. Évitez d'ouvrir le bot jusqu'à la fin de la conversion du bot.
    L'option Convertir en robot n'est disponible que si vous disposez de la licence Bot Creator. Pour examiner le robot créé, le rôle AAE_Basic doit vous être attribué.
  6. Cliquez sur l'option Télécharger pour exporter les données de l'opportunité dans un document PDD (Process Definition Document) portant le même nom que l'opportunité. Sélectionnez le type de PDD (Word ou PDF) que vous souhaitez exporter. Le PDD comprend désormais un organigramme d'enregistrement des processus et l'heure de chaque étape exprimée en heures, minutes et secondes.
    Lorsqu'une opportunité est créée, le PDD commence automatiquement le traitement en arrière-plan. Lorsque le PDD est généré, le champ passe de Traitement du PDD à Télécharger. Vous pouvez maintenant télécharger le document. Une notification par e-mail à l'utilisateur professionnel est également envoyée à l'adresse électronique figurant sur le fichier. Si une erreur se produit lors du téléchargement du PDD, cliquez une nouvelle fois sur Télécharger pour générer à nouveau le PDD.
    Remarque : Si vous êtes un utilisateur à rôles multiples, vous recevrez deux notifications par e-mail pour les données exportées, l'une pour les données d'enregistrement et l'autre pour les données de l'opportunité.
    Remarque : Vous devez être le propriétaire de l'opportunité pour pouvoir la télécharger ; sans quoi, l'option de téléchargement n'est pas disponible.
    Sur votre machine, le document est enregistré dans le dossier configuré pour les téléchargements dans votre navigateur.

Étapes suivantes

Envoyer le commentaire

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Review opportunities, convert to bot, and generate PDD

  • Updated: 1/04/2022
    • Automation 360 v.x
    • Build
    • Discovery Bot

Review opportunities, convert to bot, and generate PDD

Review potential, system-generated opportunities, create custom opportunities from a system-generated opportunity, and convert them to bots. You can also export the opportunity data to a Microsoft Word or PDF document for your reference.

Prerequisites

Automation opportunities are of two types, system-generated and manual. System-generated opportunities, also known as auto-generated opportunities, are created when at least one recording is approved by the user for a process. The auto-generated opportunities are available immediately for you to begin analyzing from the Opportunities page for the recording. The Download option to generate a Microsoft Word or PDF document is not available for auto-generated opportunities. Creating a branch and merging steps into the branch for auto-generated opportunities is not available from the process work flow.

Manual opportunities, also known as custom opportunities, are created from auto-generated opportunities. A custom opportunity allows you the flexibility to review current and newly added recordings from users and decide to accept or reject the new recording changes to the existing work flow. You can also create a branch as you add steps from another recording to the work flow. The Download option is available for you to use if you want to download a Microsoft Word or PDF document of the custom opportunity data for your reference.

  • This task is performed by the Discovery Bot analyst who is in charge of reviewing and analyzing the associated recordings of business processes.
  • Ensure the analyst is assigned a Process analyzer license and the AAE_Discovery Bot Analyst role before processes are analyzed.

    Supported licenses for Discovery Bot

  • Ensure the analyst is assigned a Bot Creator license to convert opportunities to bots.

    Supported licenses for Discovery Bot

Procedure

  1. Review the data in the Opportunities tab:
    1. From your local machine, log in to your Control Room as Discovery Bot analyst.
    2. Go to Discovery Bot > Opportunities.
      The Opportunities page displays all the opportunities you have created. You can configure the menu option to display as you want using the Customize columns icon. The table lists the following information:
      Field Description
      Opportunity name The name created for the opportunity. To identify an auto-generated opportunity from a custom opportunity, the auto-generated opportunity begins with the name of the process hyphen OPPORTUNITY.
      Process name The name created for the process.
      Type The type of opportunity created for a process. The type can be Auto or Custom.
      Path The type of path specified based on the Filter option applied to the opportunity. Auto-generated opportunities use filter default value of Most common path.
      Date created When the opportunity was created.
      Date modified The date the opportunity is modified by the analyst. The modified date can occur when a opportunity is updated or when a custom opportunity is created.
      Owner The name of the process owner. The process owner can be system or analyst.
      # of recordings The number of recordings for a process associated with the opportunity.
      # of applications The number of applications used in a recording session associated with the opportunity.
      Process cycle The duration of the recording session associated with the opportunity.
      # of users The number of users who participated in the recording session for that process.
      Cost without automation The formula used to calculate the cost of the opportunity without automation. Use the formula to help you decide which opportunities to prioritize for your business development based on ROI, applications used, number of users, and so on. The formula is calculated by taking the number of users multiplied by the total hourly pay of number of users multiplied by the average process cycle.
      Savings The potential savings associated with the opportunity (this could have been specified as a yearly savings or savings per run).
      Priority The priority level assigned to the opportunity. The priority can be one of the following:
      • Low
      • Medium
      • High
      Bot created The bot created for an opportunity. This can be Yes or No. The Convert to bot option is not available for auto-generated opportunities. The Convert to bot option is available for custom opportunities only.
    3. Select the required opportunity by sorting, searching, or both from the table using the Search field.
    4. Click the vertical ellipsis icon (three dots) from the table to view an opportunity or download a Word or PDF PDD document.
      The PDD download option for Word or PDF is only available for custom opportunities.
    5. Select an opportunity from the table for display.
  2. Optional: Create a custom opportunity from the auto-generated opportunity.
    1. Review the recordings in the work flow.
      Select either the screenshot icon or the application icon to decide how you want to display the steps. Use the Zoom in or Zoom out options as required. Use the Reset zoom to bring the view back to the default level and recenter the process in the canvas.
      Contiguous steps performed in the same application are combined together. This is displayed as a single group to allow better readability of the process. The number of steps collated together is indicated in the bottom-right corner of the group.
      Note: If the screenshot view is the last active view, then the image of the last step in the group is the one that is displayed for the collapsed group. You can drag the process within the canvas by holding down the mouse left button and moving the process to the desired location.
    2. Click a step to expand a group of steps to preview the step in more detail. Alternatively, click the arrow near the top-right corner of the group icon.
      Use the group icon to display groups of steps that belong to the primary and secondary level actions (and subgroup level actions) used during the recording session. As required, expand a group of steps to drill down from the primary to subgroup level actions to help you decide what group of steps to use when creating a potential opportunity for a task you want to automate. For example, a primary level action displays Microsoft Outlook, a secondary level action displays Outlook mail notification, and subgroup level actions can display compose email, body email, and send email.
    3. Select the Select all steps check box from the Overview pane to create a custom opportunity.
      Based on your requirements, use the Shift key to customize the number of steps within a path from the main canvas. If you select a nested branch or loop, the parent branch or loop displays a partial selection.
    4. Optional. Use the Filter option to customize a specific opportunity. For more information, see Using the Filter and Toggle frequency counter options.
    5. Optional. Use the Toggle frequency counter option to display the frequency of path as compared to other recordings. For more information, see Using the Filter and Toggle frequency counter options.
    6. Enter a name for the opportunity.
    7. Enter the number of business users involved in the recording session for an assigned process.
    8. Enter the estimated cost of the process without automation.
    9. Enter the potential savings associated with the process when automation is used.
      This is your best assessment of the expected savings on an annual basis if a bot is used to perform all the steps in the opportunity.
    10. Select the priority from the drop-down list.
    11. Click Save as custom to save the opportunity as a custom opportunity.
      A message window appears notifying you that the opportunity is created. Click the hyperlink to view the newly created opportunity from the Opportunities tab.
    12. Click Revert to undo your changes entered in the fields.
  3. Optional: From a custom opportunity, add steps from another recording to the work flow, create a branch, and merge steps from one or more recordings into the branch. Create another opportunity from this custom opportunity.
    1. Select a recording from the Recordings table.

      The selected recording is displayed in the new feeder canvas to the left of the main canvas. Click on the individual step in the canvas to display details about the step in the Overview pane on the right.

    2. Click the branch icon from the main canvas.
      Click the branch icon to add a condition step into the view. Moving the subsequent step into a branch on the left and adding a new branch to the right in the empty branch are to receive steps from another recording. In the top-right corner of the yellow box, click the three dots to create a new branch or delete a branch. The branch endpoint is displayed with a small circle.
      By default, you can move the branch endpoint lower in the path flow to include more than one step. To move the branch endpoint, press down with the cursor on the endpoint until you see the dotted lines appear around the branches. Drag the endpoint downward in the path flow. Place the endpoint when you see the dotted lines appear between the arrow. The endpoint is shifted downward in the path flow and includes more steps. To select a custom selection of steps, use the Shift key to select a certain number of steps within a path from the main canvas. Cross-path selection is not available.
      The loop icon is displayed as an orange circle with an arrow. A loop is a sequence of steps that occurs for a specific number of times for a single recording. The loop icon has a for condition displayed under this along with Count, which describes the number of times the sequence of steps in this loop is repeated in the process. You can change the loop condition (for and while) by saving the process work flow.
    3. Click the Condition field at the node level.
    4. In the Condition field, enter a name for the condition. Example, credit score.
    5. Click the check mark to save the name for the condition.
    6. Open the corresponding branches on the right and left and set a value for the condition.
      For example, enter less than 200 on the right and greater than 700 on the left.
    7. Drag and drop steps from the recording in the feeder canvas into the receiver step that reads Drag items here of the branch in the main canvas.
      Use the Shift key to select one or more steps to drag into the receiver step. To clear a condition in the branch, click the three dots. Select Clear branch.
    8. Repeat the steps b through g to create additional branches and merge steps into the branch.
    9. Click Save to save your changes.
      The PDD begins processing in the background automatically. When the PDD is generated, the field changes from Processing PDD to Download.
      Note: Do not click Save multiple times. This will cause a processing error.
    10. Repeat steps a through j to create additional branches, as needed.
    11. Optional: Repeat steps 2c through j to create another opportunity from this custom opportunity with the newly added steps and branches from other recordings.
    12. Click Create opportunity to save the new opportunity.
      The opportunity is saved in the Opportunities table.
  4. Optional: Review recording updates for the custom opportunity. Accept or dismiss the new changes for the process work flow.
    1. Click Review to accept the changes.
      New recordings are available for you to review from the Discovery Bot user.
    2. Select the new recording from the Recordings table.
      The selected recording is highlighted in blue. The recording opens for display to the left of the canvas. Refer to the dotted lines around the steps. The placement of the steps is displayed in the work flow to the right of the canvas with a bold border around the steps.
    3. Click Update with changes to accept the updates to the work flow.
      A pop-up message is displayed, indicating that your changes are successfully updated.
    4. Click Back to edit to return to the current work flow without the changes.
    5. Click Dismiss to dismiss the changes.
      Continue reviewing the current work flow for the custom opportunity. Add steps from another recording to the work flow, create a branch, and merge steps from one or more recordings into the branch, as needed.
  5. Convert to bot:
    1. Click the Convert to bot option.
    2. Enter a bot name.
    3. Optional: Enter a description.
    4. Click Browse and accept the default folder location \Bots\.
      To change the location where your bot is stored, drill down to the folder in which you want to save the bot.
    5. Click Confirm.
    6. Click Convert.
      A message window appears notifying you that the bot has started to convert. You will receive an email when the bot is converted successfully. Click the hyperlink in the email to take you to your folder in which the bot was generated.
      Note: In the My bots tab, the converted bot displays an error, with 0 byte size while the bot creation is in process. Avoid opening the bot until the bot conversion is complete.
    The Convert to bot option is only available if you have the Bot Creator license. To review the created bot you must have the AAE_Basic role assigned.
  6. Click the Download option to export the opportunity data into a Process Definition Document (PDD) with the same name as the opportunity. Select the type of PDD (Word or PDF) that you want to export. The PDD includes the process recording flow chart and the time on each individual step in hours, minutes, and seconds.
    When an opportunity is created, the PDD begins processing in the background automatically. When the PDD is generated, the field changes from Processing PDD to Download. You can now download the document. An email notification to the business user is also sent to the email address on file. If an error occurs when you download the PDD, click Download again to generate the PDD again.
    Note: If you are a multi-role user, you will receive two email notifications for the exported data, one for the recording data and one for the opportunity data.
    Note: You must be the owner of the opportunity to be able to download it; otherwise, the download option is not available.
    On your machine, the document is saved in the folder that is configured for downloads in your browser.
Send Feedback