Delete an AARI process
As an AARI administrator or a user with Delete from Public permission, you can delete an AARI process in the public workspace.
While deleting a process, keep the following considerations in mind:
- You can delete processes that have open requests.
After a process is deleted, you cannot access the process even if the requests still exist. The scheduled bots can still be executed, but the forms cannot be submitted. If you republish the same process, the old requests can be restored and team permissions can be created again.
- You cannot delete checked-out processes.
- Log in to the Control Room as an AARI administrator or a Bot Creator user.
On the left pane, click Automation.
A list of available bots and forms is displayed.
Select the process you want to delete, open the actions menu (vertical
ellipsis), and click Delete process.
You must first delete the process in order to delete the bots or forms within the process.
Select Yes, delete to confirm.
When the process is deleted from the public workspace, it is removed from the process management page in the web interface. Additionally, if the process is already assigned to any AARI user or team, access is removed after the process is deleted from the public workspace.