阅读和查看 Automation Anywhere 文档

Automation Anywhere

关闭内容

内容

打开内容

安全架构

  • 已更新:5/10/2019
    • 11.3.x
    • 探索
    • Enterprise
    • 过程流

安全架构

许多全球最大的金融企业都依赖 Automation Anywhere 安全的数字化劳动力平台来自动执行安全性敏感的操作。

该平台的安全架构基于最小权限原则和严格的职责分离模型,在 7 个 NIST 800-53r4 控制系列中实施了 41 项技术控制措施。控制措施应用于三个组件:Control Room (CR)(基于 Windows 的服务器)、Bot Creator(开发系统)和 Bot Runner(机器人执行运行时),应用范围覆盖从创建到停用的整个机器人生命周期。此安全架构和基础控制措施已经映射到 NIST 定义的行业最佳实践,并可轻松映射到 CoBIT (SOX) 和 ISO 27002 等其他框架。

访问控制。Automation Anywhere Enterprise (AAE)

访问控制。Automation Anywhere Enterprise (AAE) 限制和控制用户和机器人对各个组织中的逻辑资源的访问。

  • 两个独立的控制平面强制实施最小权限。只有开发人员可以读取或写入,只有经过授权的 CR 用户可以执行自动化(CR 授权和执行),并受细粒度、基于角色的访问控制 (RBAC) 约束,下至单个自动化(机器人)、Bot Runner 和域。
  • 实施机器人级别的职责分离。每个机器人都经过模糊处理并由获得授权的相应 Bot Runner 执行。通过隐形模式和完全禁用用户界面来防止执行时篡改。
  • 机器人执行通过 RBAC 控制。域权限在机器人Bot Runner 组之间定义。
  • 静态和传输中安全性。所有访问凭证都通过中央凭证保管库进行静态保护,并支持第三方凭证存储,例如 CyberArk。所有通信都通过 SSL 和 TLS 在传输过程中受到保护。

配置管理

配置管理在机器人Bot Runner 级别同时进行控制。

  • CR 授权、强制执行和记录所有 Bot CreatorBot Runner 的更改
  • 机器人通过强大的版本控制系统进行控制,用于回滚和完整事件日志记录
  • 执行时的机器人更改控制通过加密和身份验证强制实施

识别和身份验证

识别和身份验证通过 Windows 身份验证服务进行控制。

  • Bot Creator 使用 Active Directory 进行身份验证
  • Bot Runner 具有两个级别的身份验证,用于自动登录以启动运行程序和执行机器人。
  • 通过 Credential Vault 或与第三方产品的集成对静态和传输中凭证进行保护。

风险评估

风险评估基于静态、动态和基于网络的漏洞评估进行。审核和问责制通过对所有三个组件的事件捕获、日志记录和审核建立,具有机器人级别的粒度事件捕获和不可否认性。Bot Insight 嵌入式分析提供近乎实时的事件响应以及与安全事件和信息管理系统的集成。

发送反馈

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation Anywhere Version 11.3

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Security architecture

  • Updated: 9/05/2019
    • 11.3.x
    • Explore
    • Enterprise
    • Process flow

Security architecture

Many of the largest financial organizations in the world rely on Automation Anywhere's secure digital workforce platform to automate security-sensitive operations.

The platform's security architecture is founded on Least Privilege principles and a strict Separation of Duty model with 41 technical controls implemented across seven NIST 800-53r4 Control Families. Controls are applied across three components: the Control Room, Bot Creators (development systems), and Bot Runners (bot execution run times) through the bot life cycle from creation through decommissioning. This security architecture and the underlying controls are mapped to industry best practices as defined by NIST and can be readily mapped to other frameworks, for example, CoBIT (SOX) and ISO 27002.

Access Controls. Automation Anywhere Enterprise (AAE)

Access Controls. Automation Anywhere Enterprise (AAE) limits and controls human and bot access to logical resources across components.

  • Two independent control planes enforce least privilege. Only developers are enabled to read or write, only authorized Control Room users to execute automations, (Control Room authorizes and executes) subject to fine-grained Role Based Access Controls (RBAC) down to individual automations (bot), Bot Runners and domains.
  • Bot-level Separation of Duty is enforced. Each bot is obfuscated and executed by its corresponding authorized Bot Runners. Tampering at execution is prevented via Stealth Mode and complete user interface disabling.
  • Bot execution is controlled via RBAC. Domain privileges are defined across groups of bot and Bot Runners.
  • Security at-rest and in-transit. All access credentials are secured at-rest via a central credential vault with support for third-party credential stores, for example, CyberArk. All communications are secured in-transit via SSL and TLS.

Configuration management

Configuration management is controlled at both bots and Bot Runner levels.

  • The Control Room authorizes, enforces, and logs changes to all Bot Creators and Bot Runners.
  • Bots are controlled via a robust version control system, for rollback and full event logging.
  • Bot change control on execution is enforced through encryption and authentication.

Identification and authentication

Identification and authentication is controlled through Microsoft Windows authentication services.

  • Bot Creators use Active Directory for authentication
  • Bot Runners have two levels of authentication, one for autologin authentication of the runner and the other for execution of bots.
  • Credentials are secured at-rest and in-motion through the Credential Vault or integration with third-party products.

Risk assessment

Risk assessment is undertaken on Static, Dynamic, and Network-based Vulnerability Assessments. Audit and Accountability are established through event capture, logging and auditing on all three components with granular event capture at the bot level and nonrepudiation. Bot Insight embedded analytics provides near-real-time Incident Response and integration with Security Event and Information Management systems.

Send Feedback