阅读和查看 Automation Anywhere 文档

Automation Anywhere

关闭内容

内容

打开内容

Excel 命令 - 包含标题

  • 已更新:5/10/2019
    • 11.3.x
    • 探索
    • Enterprise

Excel 命令 - 包含标题

包含标题选项允许您配置命令参数,以包括或排除标题。

概述

如果您使用 Excel 命令从第一行被定义为标题的 Excel 电子表格中检索数据,则在指定行和列时需要考虑这些标题。

Excel 操作中的“包含标题”

“包含标题”允许您从第一行被定义为标题的活动电子表格中检索/获取数据。您可以在针对某个特定会话打开电子表格定义该选项。它适用于这一特定会话的 Excel 操作:“获取单元格”、“设置单元格”、“转到单元格”、“查找/替换”和“删除单元格”。

此外,如果目标 Excel 电子表格的一个或多个列由于发生任何更新(例如,引入新列/删除现有列)而更改位置,则必须更新相应的自动化TaskBot/MetaBot逻辑,以适应此项更改。您可以使用“包含标题”启用TaskBot/MetaBot逻辑来自动映射目标 Excel 电子表格中重新定位的列。

Excel Cell 变量 -“包含标题”选项必需的变量

在配置“包含标题”时,您可以使用系统变量 Excel Cell。该变量用于“包含标题”。

在配置 Excel 命令“获取单元格”、“设置单元格”、“转到单元格”、“查找/替换”和“删除单元格”时,应使用 Excel Cell。在运行期间,该变量将指示标题单元格的列名和位置。它会给出对定义的单元格的列引用;例如,定义的单元格为 A5 时,如果启用“包含标题”,它会引用第 A 行,第 6 列

注: 变量中定义的字符串必须完全匹配。例如,从标题“Id”下的各个单元格/指定单元格检索/获取数据时,应使用系统变量 $Excel Cell(Id,2)$;“$Excel Cell(id,2)$”或“$Excel Cell(<space>Id<space>),2$”等变量将被视为无效。

使用该变量时,如果未配置“打开电子表格”命令,则程序会在运行期间抛出“要启用 Excel Cell 变量,请配置‘打开电子表格’命令。”错误。

有关该变量的更多信息,请参阅Excel 系统变量

“包含标题”的位置和用法

您可以将“包含标题”选项应用于 Excel 操作:

  1. 打开电子表格 -“包含标题”选项是通过这个子命令控制的,因为该命令是为此处指定的会话配置的。不管您是否为此命令中指定的会话选择该选项,后续的 Excel 操作都会考虑该选项。因此,必须配置此命令。

    参考点:

    • 当您在自动化过程中打开多个电子表格时,程序将考虑最后一项电子表格操作。这意味着,如果“包含标题”在会话 1 而非会话 2 中启用,则除非您指定具有“包含标题”的特定会话(在本例中为会话 1),否则后续命令不会启用“包含标题”。
    • 在具有重复标题名称/内容的电子表格中,程序将考虑第一次出现的标题名称/内容。
    • 如果包含无效值或标题行不匹配,则程序会在运行期间抛出一个错误。
    • 您最多可以为列标题输入三 (3) 个字母(例如 ABC);如果超过三个,则会遇到“检查列标题中指定的值。您最多只能输入 3 个字母数字字符。”错误。
  1. 获取单元格 - 对于“获取单个单元格”或“获取多个单元格”参数,在“特定单元格”或“从特定单元格”和“到特定单元格”文本框中加入 Excel Cell 变量,如下所示:

    在该变量中,输入单元格标题。例如,如果指定的单元格范围是 A5 到 A10,则用单元格 A1 中给出的标题定义该变量;在此例中为“Id”。

    注: 在 8.1 之前的多个版本中,“包含标题”仅适用于“获取单元格”命令并仅在该命令中提供。如果要重新配置某个任务,而该任务所用的版本启用了“包含标题”,则它将灰显。如果您希望相应任务在当前版本中正常运行,则建议您在该任务中重新配置此命令。
  • 设置单元格 - 在配置“设置单元格”命令时,可以将“包含标题”选项应用于“活动单元格”和“特定单元格”参数。如果单元格位置发生移动,则系统会适当设置指定单元格中的值。

    但是,如果选定的单元格是标题单元格,则不能重置单元格中的值。在运行期间,您将遇到“指定的单元格是标题行的一部分。您不能设置该单元格的值,因为启用了‘包含标题’。”错误。

    您也不能设置定义为标题的单元格的值。如果它处于编辑模式并启用了该选项,情况也是如此。

  • 转到单元格 - 当启用“包含标题”时,您可以转到特定单元格或活动单元格。所有在“设置单元格”期间适用的条件也适用于此处。

    注:Automation Anywhere Excel 命令中,活动单元格 > 行尾/列尾指“数据行/列结束”,而非电子表格行/列结束。
  • 删除单元格 - 将此命令用于“包含标题”时,您不能删除包含定义的标题的单元格,即电子表格的第一行。无论您是通过使用活动单元格还是特定单元格参数指定了定义为标题的单元格,都会在运行期间遇到“指定的单元格是标题行的一部分。您不能替换该单元格的值,因为启用了‘包含标题’。”错误。

  • 查找/替换 - 将此命令用于“包含标题”时,您可以按行/列查找单元格值,但只能替换定义为标题的单元格中的内容。如果您指定了定义为标题的单元格,则会在运行期间遇到“指定的单元格是标题行的一部分。您不能替换该单元格的值,因为启用了‘包含标题’。”错误。

发送反馈

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation Anywhere Version 11.3

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Excel command - Contains Header

  • Updated: 10/16/2020
    • 11.3.x
    • Explore
    • Enterprise

Excel command - Contains Header

The Contains Header option enables you to configure the command parameters to include or exclude headers.

Overview

When using the Excel command to retrieve data from an Excel spreadsheet that has its first row defined as a heading, you need to specify the rows and columns in a manner that they take those headings into consideration.

Contains Headers in Excel operations

Contains Header allows you to retrieve/fetch data from the active spreadsheet that has its first row defined as a header. You can define the option in Open Spreadsheet for a particular session. It is applicable to Excel operations Get Cells, Set Cell, Go to Cell, Find/Replace and Delete Cell for that particular session.

Also, in cases where one or more columns of the target Excel spreadsheet change position due to any update (i.e. introducing new columns/deleting existing columns), the corresponding automation TaskBot / MetaBot Logic has to be updated to accommodate the change. Using 'Contains Header' you can enable the TaskBot / MetaBot Logic to automatically map re-positioned columns of the target Excel spreadsheet.

The Contains Header option in the Excel dialog box.

Excel Cell Variable - a must for Contains Header option

You can use the System Variable - Excel Cell when configuring Contains Header. This variable is exclusive to Contains Header.

The Excel Cell system variable that is used to contain header.

Excel Cell should be used while configuring Excel commands Get Cells, Set Cell, Go to Cell, Find/Replace and Delete Cell. During play time, the variable will indicate the column name and position of the cell from the header. It gives the column reference to the defined cell; e.g cell defined is A5, it will refer to Row A , Column 6, if 'Contains Header' is enabled.

Note: The string defined in the variable has to be an exact match. For instance, while retrieving/fetching data from each cell/specified cells under the heading 'Id', use the System variable $Excel Cell(Id,2)$; variables such as '$Excel Cell(id,2)$' or '$Excel Cell(<space>Id<space>),2$' will be considered invalid.

When you use this variable, without configuring the Open Spreadsheet command, the program throws an error during play time - "To enable Excel Cell variable configure Open Spreadsheet command."

To know more about the variable, refer Excel System Variables.

The where and how of Contains Header

You can apply the Contains Header option for Excel operations:

  • Open Spreadsheet - Contains Header option is controlled from this sub-command as it is configured to the session specified here. Consequent Excel operations will consider the option; whether selected or not for the session specified in this command. Hence, configuring this command is a must.

    Reference Points:

    • When you open multiple spreadsheets during automation, the program considers the last spreadsheet action. It means that if 'Contains Header' is enabled in Session 1 and not in Session 2, the consequent command will not have Contains Header enabled unless you specify the particular session that has Contains Header (Session 1 in this case).
    • In spreadsheets with duplicate header name/content, the program will consider the first occurrence of the header name/content.
    • If you include an invalid value or the header row mismatches, the program will throw an error during play time.
    • You can input maximum three (3) alphabets for a Column title (e.g. ABC); if you input more then you will encounter an error "Check the value specified in the Column Title. You can input up to 3 alphabets only."
  • Get Cells - For the 'Get Single Cell' or ' Get Multiple Cells' parameters, include the Excel Cell variable in the 'Specific Cell' or 'From Specific Cell' and 'To Specific Cell' text boxes as shown:

    In the variable, input the cell heading title. For example, if the cell range specified is A5 through A10, define the variable with heading title as given in cell A1; in this case "Id".

    Note: In editions earlier to 8.1, Contains Header was applicable and available in Get Cells command only. If you are re-configuring a task that uses that version with 'Contains Header' enabled, it will be "grayed out." It is recommended that you re-configure the command in the task if you want the task to run properly in the current edition.

    If you encounter an error in using the Get cells operation when the Contains Header option is selected, see Error on Excel Command Get Cells (A-People login required).

  • Set Cell - You can apply the 'Contains Header' option to parameters Active Cell and Specific Cell when configuring the Set Cell command. If the cell position shifts, values in the specified cells will be set appropriately.

    You cannot, however, reset value in the cells if the selected cell, is a header cell. You will encounter the error "The specified cell is part of the header row. You cannot set value in it as 'Contains Header' is enabled." during play time.

    You will also not be allowed to set the value of a cell that is defined as a header title. Same is true, if it's in edit mode and the option is enabled.

  • Go to Cell - You can Go to a specific or active cell when 'Contains Header' is enabled. All conditions that are applicable during Set Cell are also applicable here.

    Note: In Automation Anywhere Excel Command, Active Cell > End of the row/column refers to "end of the row/column of data"; not the end of spreadsheet row/column.
  • Delete Cells - When using this command for 'Contains Header', you will not be allowed to delete the cells that have a header title defined i.e. the first row of the spreadsheet. If you have specified a cell that is defined as a header - either by using the active or specific cell parameter, you will encounter the error "The specified cell is part of a header row. You cannot delete it as 'Contains Header' is enabled." during play time.

  • Find/Replace -When using this command for 'Contains Header', you will be allowed to Find a cell value by Row/Column but Replace the content in only those cells that are not defined as header titles. If you specify a cell that is defined as a header, you will encounter the error "The specified cell is part of a header row. You cannot replace its value as 'Contains Header' is enabled." during play time.

Send Feedback