阅读和查看 Automation Anywhere 文档

Automation Anywhere

关闭内容

内容

打开内容

测试

  • 已更新:5/10/2019
    • 11.3.x
    • 探索
    • Enterprise

测试

应对机器人任务进行全面测试。

在开发机器人的过程中,测试是必不可少的步骤。所有机器人任务必须经过全面测试,然后才能部署到正式部署环境。测试的目标是找出已知错误并进行更正,同时防止因意外事件导致机器人发生故障。如果机器人未通过测试,请按照以下步骤操作:

  • 更正错误

  • 实施错误处理流程

Web 机器人 的错误处理

为基于浏览器的应用程序创建机器人将会是一个动态的目标。如果网页发生变化,往往会使机器人中断。如果网页没有在机器人需要时显示,则会导致错误。机器人取得成功的关键是预测和处理意外事件。

在创建依赖网络连接的机器人时,确保考虑到正确处理网络连接问题的步骤。如果您的机器人使用 Web 浏览器,它需要能够正确处理浏览器因中断而无法加载目标页面的问题。

例如,假设机器人要从网站下载文件。在单击下载链接后,机器人会等待 15 秒,直至浏览器中显示下载提示。机器人 使用 wait for window to exist 命令确定何时会显示另存为对话框。

发送反馈

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation Anywhere Version 11.3

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Testing

  • Updated: 5/06/2020
    • 11.3.x
    • Explore
    • Enterprise

Testing

bot tasks should be fully tested.

A required step in bot development is testing. Fully test all bot tasks before they are deployed to production. The goal is to identify and correct known errors, and prevent unexpected events from causing the bot to fail. If a bot does not pass testing:

  • Correct the error

  • Put error handling processes in place

Error handling web bots

Creating bots for browser-based applications can be a moving target. If a web page changes it often breaks the bot. If a web page does not appear when the bot expects, it can cause an error. The key to a successful bot is predicting and handling unexpected events.

When creating bots that rely on network connectivity, ensure to include steps for gracefully handling networking connectivity issues. If your bot works with a web browser it needs to gracefully handle when the browser cannot load the target page due to an outage.

For example, consider a bot that downloads a file from a web site. After clicking on the download link, the bot waits 15 seconds for the download prompt to appear in the browser. The bot uses a wait for window to exist command to determine when the Save As dialog appears.

Send Feedback