Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation Anywhere Version 11.3

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Delete bots and folders

  • Updated: 5/31/2021
    • 11.3.x
    • Explore
    • Enterprise

Delete bots and folders

As a Control Room admin or user with Delete Bot privileges, you can delete one or more bots and folders that are uploaded by a Bot Creator from the Enterprise Client. This option is not available when version control is enabled.

Delete a bot

You can delete a (single) bot that is uploaded by the Bot Creator from the Enterprise Client.
Note: Version 11.3.5For audit and compliance purposes, even if a bot is deleted, the run history of the bot is not deleted from the Historical Activity page.

To delete a bot from the Control Room:

  1. Click Bots > My Bots.

    The My Bots page appears.

  2. In the Files and folders list, hover over the action menu (vertical ellipsis) for the bot that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete bot.
  4. Select Yes, delete to confirm.

    The bot is deleted permanently.

    Select No, cancel to go back to the Files and folders list without deleting the bot.

Note: Version 11.3.2You cannot delete a bot that is listed in one or more active or inactive schedules. You must delete the schedule before deleting the bot.

Delete multiple bots

You can delete selected (multiple) bots that are uploaded by the Bot Creator from the Enterprise Client.

To delete bots from the Control Room:

  1. Go to Bots > My Bots.

    My Bots page appears.

  2. In the Files and folders list, select the bots that you want to delete by selecting the corresponding check boxes.
  3. Click Delete checked items option above the table.
  4. Select Yes, delete to confirm.
  5. Click No, cancel to go back to the Files and folders list without deleting the bots.
Note: Version 11.3.2If any of the selected bots is listed in one or more active or inactive schedule, that bot cannot be deleted.

Delete folders

The method to delete one or more folders is similar to deleting bots. You can choose to delete multiple folders from the table level or individually from the files and folders list.

The folder that you want to delete should be empty.

Delete dependent bots and files

When you delete one or more bots, its dependent bots and files are not deleted automatically. If you do not require these, you have to delete them manually from the folder where they reside.

When you try to delete a bot that is part of another bot as a dependency, you cannot delete that bot and an error message appears listing the dependencies. If you want to delete the bot, you must remove the dependent bots first and try the delete action again.

Audit Log

For all the bots that are deleted, audit entries are logged in the Audit Logs page.

Send Feedback