Lesen und beachten Sie die Automation Anywhere-Dokumentation

Automation Anywhere

Inhalt schließen

Inhalte

Inhalt öffnen

Lizenzen – Übersicht

  • Aktualisiert: 5/10/2019
    • 11.3.x
    • Erkunden
    • Enterprise
    • Übersichten

Lizenzen – Übersicht

Die Seite „Enterprise Control Room-Lizenz“ enthält detaillierte Informationen über die derzeit installierte Lizenz. Ein Nutzer mit der Berechtigung „Administrator“ kann hier außerdem Lizenzdetails und Nutzungsstatistiken überwachen.

Daher kann ein Administrator diese Details jederzeit anzeigen und damit genaue Informationen über die Anzahl der erworbenen Produkte, die Anzahl der erworbenen Gerätelizenzen und die Anzahl der genutzten Lizenzen erhalten.

Produktlizenzen

Enterprise Control Room ist in andere Produkte von Automation Anywhere wie BotFarm, Bot Insight und Cognitive Platform integriert. Unter den Produktlizenzdetails werden die erworbenen Produkte zusammen mit der Lizenzversion und dem Produktlizenzstatus („verwendet“, „nicht verwendet“ oder „nicht anwendbar“) aufgeführt.

Wenn Sie eine Lizenz für Bot Insight haben, steht Business Analytics mit Enterprise Control Room v11.0 und höher standardmäßig zur Verfügung.
Spalte Wert
Typ Produktname
Version Neueste Versionsnummer des derzeit installierten Produkts
Gekauft Ob das Produkt „gekauft“ oder „nicht gekauft“ wurde
Verwendet Ob das Produkt „verwendet“ wird, „nicht verwendet“ wird oder der Status „nicht anwendbar“ ist

Gerätelizenzen

Bot-Nutzerlizenzdetails zeigen die Anzahl der Gerätelizenzen, die erworben wurden und derzeit verwendet werden.

Bot Creator (Entwicklung): Nutzer mit der Berechtigung zur Automatisierung von Bots im Enterprise Client.

Bot Runner
  • Beaufsichtigter Bot Runner (Laufzeit): Nutzer mit der Berechtigung zur Ausführung von Bots. Nutzer mit einer beaufsichtigten Bot Runner-Lizenz können Bots nur auf ihren Workstations mit dem Enterprise Client ausführen. Diese Nutzer können auch lokale Pläne und Auslöser für eine zeit- oder ereignisbasierte Automatisierung nutzen.
  • Unbeaufsichtigter Bot Runner (Laufzeit): Nutzer mit einer Lizenz für unbeaufsichtigte Bot Runner können alle Automatisierungsaufgaben durchführen, die beaufsichtigte Nutzer durchführen können. Darüber hinaus kann diese Lizenz für die Enterprise Control Room-Bereitstellung, zur zentralisierten Zeitplanung und zur API-basierten Bereitstellung genutzt werden.
  • IQ Bots: Nutzer mit einer IQ Bot-Lizenz können IQ Bots innerhalb des übergeordneten TaskBots ausführen. Die IQ Bot-Lizenzen können zwischen unbeaufsichtigten und beaufsichtigten Bot Runnern verteilt werden. Wenn Sie beispielsweise über 50 Lizenzen verfügen, können Sie eine beliebige Anzahl zwischen 0 und 50 für unbeaufsichtigte und/oder beaufsichtigte Bot Runner zuweisen. Die unbeaufsichtigten und beaufsichtigten Bot Runnern zugewiesenen Gesamtlizenzen dürfen jedoch eine Anzahl von 50 nicht überschreiten.

BotFarm (Laufzeit): Die Bot-Nutzeranzahl von Lizenzen wird in der Anzahl der Stunden gemessen, die von allen Laufzeit-Clients innerhalb von BotFarm zur Ausführung eines Bots genutzt wird.

Bot Insight: Sie zeigt die Anzahl der Nutzer mit der Rolle „Geschäftsanalysen“ – Bot Insight-Verbraucher oder Experte. Die API-Anzahl wird in der Anzahl der Zeilen gemessen, die die API aus der Bot Insight-Datenbank abruft.

Spalte Wert
Typ Art der Lizenz
Gekauft Anz. der erworbenen Lizenzen
Verwendet Anz. der verwendeten Lizenzen
Feedback senden

Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation Anywhere Version 11.3

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Licenses overview

  • Updated: 8/07/2020
    • 11.3.x
    • Explore
    • Enterprise
    • Overviews

Licenses overview

The Control Room License page provides detailed information about the current license that is installed. It also enables the Admin user to monitor license details and usage statistics.

Therefore, an Admin user can view these details any time and avail information about the number of products purchased, the number of device licenses purchased, and number of licenses that are exactly in use.

Product licenses

Control Room integrates with other Automation Anywhere products such as BotFarm, Bot Insight and Cognitive Platform. The product license details shows the list of purchased products, along with license version and product license status as used, not used, or N/A.

If you have a Bot Insight license, Business Analytics is available by default with Control Room v11.0 and later.
Column Value
Type Product Name
Version Latest version number of the current installed product
Purchased Product has been purchased or not purchased
Used Product is in used, not used, or N/A status

Device licenses

Bot user license detail shows the number of device licenses that have been purchased and are currently in use.

Bot Creator (Development): Users with privilege to automate bot(s) in Enterprise Client.

Bot Runner
  • Attended Bot Runner(Runtime): Users with privilege to run bot(s). Users with an Attended Bot Runner license can run bots only on their workstations using the Enterprise Client. These users can also make use of local schedules and triggers for time or event based automation.

    Version 11.3.4Users with an Attended Bot Runner license can no longer create, edit, or delete schedules using the Enterprise Client. TaskBots already scheduled by the same user or a different user from the same machine will continue to be executed based on the previously defined schedule.

  • Unattended Bot Runner(Runtime): Users with an Unattended Bot Runner license can perform all automation tasks that Attended users can perform. Additionally, this license can also be used for Control Room deployment, centralized scheduling, and API based deployment.
  • IQ Bots: Users with an IQ Bot license can run IQ Bots within the parent TaskBots. The IQ Bot licenses can be distributed between Unattended and Attended Bot Runners. For example, if you have 50 licenses, you can allot any number between 0-50 to Unattended or Attended Bot Runners. But the total licenses distributed to Unattended and Attended Bot Runners cannot exceed 50.

    In the Control Room, the IQ Bot license shows the number of pages allowed for use.

Note: Users can opt for either a regular or a floating user license. In the floating license, a Bot Creator or a Bot Runner can use the Enterprise Client from any available machine in the Control Room network. When Bot Runners are hosted in a high-availability or disaster recovery model, this ensures automation continuity where if one Bot Runner stops working, the bots can be deployed through other Bot Runners in the network. This license is also useful in deployment environments such as dynamic VDIs, allocating a random virtual machine (VM) from a VM pool, and machine IP change by DNS round-robin method. These features are not available with the regular license.

BotFarm (Runtime): bot user count of licenses is measured in number of hours used by all runtime clients within BotFarm to execute a bot.

Bot Insight: It shows the number of user count having Business Analytics role - Bot Insight Consumer or Expert. And API count is measured in number of rows that the API fetches from the Bot Insight database.

Column Value
Type Type of license
Purchased No. of licenses purchased
Used No. of licenses in use
Send Feedback