- Actualizado: 2020/05/06
In some cases, you might want to delete an existing MetaBot.
Tip: It is recommended that you do not attempt to delete MetaBots from a file system.
To delete a MetaBot, follow these steps:
- In the 'My MetaBots' List, select (highlight) the MetaBot you want to delete.
- Delete the MetaBot using one of the following methods:
- In the Edit menu, select Delete.
- In the Actions button, select Delete from the drop-down list.
Right click the MetaBot and select Delete.Tip: Ensure the MetaBot is closed in MetaBot Designer. Also, note that if the corresponding MetaBot is the only MetaBot that is opened in the MetaBot Designer while deleting, you need to exit from MetaBot Designer.
In the Delete MetaBot? window, click Yes.
The MetaBot is removed from the 'My MetaBots' List view.
Note: After deleting a MetaBot, you cannot restore it in the Client. Before deleting a MetaBot, ensure you no longer have use for that MetaBot.
Note: As a best practice, ensure all MetaBots are copied to the Control Room repository as a way of backing up your MetaBots.
Deleting a MetaBot if Version Control is enabled
If you have version control enabled, while deleting the MetaBot from the Client, apart from confirmation, you will be notified that it will be deleted locally only.
Note: To delete the MetaBot from the Control Room repository, you will have to select it from the relevant folder of the repository.
If the MetaBot is checked out, you will not be allowed to delete it.
¿Este tema le resultó útil?