Recover bots and files from a deleted Bot Creator or Citizen Developer's private repository and transfer them to an active user. This ensures that automations are not lost when a user leaves the organization.
Before you begin
- You must be logged in to the Control Room as an administrator or a user with Recover bots permission.
- You must have View Users and Roles basic information permission.
- The target user must have the following permissions for the folders that are
being transferred:
- Clone
- Check in
- Check out
- The target user must have the same folder level permissions as the deleted user.
- The target user must be logged in and out of the Control Room at least one time before the recovery process activity.
- The target user must have an empty private repository.
About this task
The recovery process is a one-time activity. After you transfer bots and files from a deleted user, you cannot recover the same user's private repository again.
Important: When you delete a bot, you
cannot recover it from either the Public or
Private workspace. Ensure that you no longer need a bot before deleting it.
Procedure
Results
The recovery is complete. The bots and files from the deleted user's private repository are now available in the target user's private repository.
What to do next
Verify that the transferred bots and files appear correctly in the target user's private repository before running any automations.