A user with View and Manage roles permission can
modify information such as feature permissions, bots, Bot Runners and
devices, and users with access to the role.
About this task
If a role or permission is updated, the respective users must re-login or refresh the browser
for the changes to appear in the Control Room.
Procedure
-
In the Control Room, navigate to .
-
Select the role you want to edit.
-
Click the action menu (vertical ellipsis) and select Edit
role option.
-
You can update any of the following options:
- Features: Allows you to add or revoke role permissions.
- Bots: Allows you to add or revoke access to folders on the
Bots tab. You can also select the actions a
user can perform on files within the folder.
- Run as: Allows you to add or remove the unattended Bot Runner users or the devices the selected role has
access to.
- Users: Allows you to add or remove users who have permission to
access the role..
-
Click Save changes.