Delete a selected queue, multiple selected queues, or all queues of work
items.
Before you begin
You must have the following rights and permissions to complete the task. Ensure you
are logged in to the Control Room as the administrator. To complete the
task, you must have AAE_Queue Admin role and Queue
Owner permission assigned to you.
About this task
Note: You cannot delete a queue if it is being used for processing a
work item. An error message appears for that particular queue.
Procedure
-
Log in to the Control Room.
-
Go to Manage → Queues.
-
Select one of the following options to delete selected or multiple queues:
| Option | Steps |
|---|
| Delete selected queue |
- Hover over a queue that you want to delete.
- Click Actions and then click
Delete
A confirmation message to permanently
delete the queue appears. .
|
| Delete multiple selected or all queues |
- Select the check box before the required queues.
Note: You can select the check box in
the header to select all queues.
- Click the Delete button above the header.
A
confirmation message to permanently delete multiple queues
appears.
|
Note: You cannot delete a queue that is in the
In use status. An error message displays to indicate
that only queues that are not in In use status can be
deleted.
-
Click Yes, delete to confirm the selection. Otherwise, click
No, cancel to discard the action.