Change ownership of scheduled activity - A user who schedules an automation is the owner of that activity. If the user account of the owner is deactivated or is no longer available, change the ownership of that activity to ensure that it can be managed by another existing Control Room user.
A user who schedules an automation is the owner of that activity. If
the user account of the owner is deactivated or is no longer available, change the ownership
of that activity to ensure that it can be managed by another existing Control Room user.
Before you begin
Ensure you are logged in to the Control Room as the administrator or a
user with the following permissions:
Access to the selected bot (same as when the user tries to
schedule a bot).
Click the Change owner icon at the top of the
table.
Click Yes, change to confirm.
In the Change owner screen that opens with all the
available users, select the user that you want to transfer the ownership to, and
click the right arrow (→).
The following video shows how to change the owner of a scheduled activity:
Click Confirm.
The ownership of the selected activity is changed or transferred to the specified
user. You can verify the changes in the Owned by column
(scroll across the table) and the audit log will contain the details of the
original and changed owner of the scheduled activity.