Configure your device settings to automatically delete a temporary device when the
device is disconnected from the Control Room after a certain time
interval.
Before you begin
Ensure that you are logged in to the Control Room as the administrator.
Procedure
-
Navigate to .
-
Edit the Temporary devices - auto delete settings.
-
Use plus (+) or minus (-) to select the number of Days,
Hours, or Minutes to wait before the
temporary device is deleted automatically.
The default time is 24 hours. You can also manually delete the temporary device
from the My devices page in the Control Room.
- Optional:
Clear the Automatically release any automations in
unknown state check box if you do not want to delete your devices and
any of the associated automations.
If devices are disconnected for a duration that is longer than the time that you
have set in the Temporary devices - auto delete settings
field, after you update to Automation 360 to v.32 release, those
devices and all the associated automations are deleted and appear under
Historical activity.
-
Save the settings.
Note: Non-persistent desktops are stateless desktops that get
destroyed at the end of the session. Non-persistent VDIs do not exist when the user logs
out.