Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation 360

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Refresh data in Learning Instance details page

  • Updated: 6/04/2020

    Refresh data in Learning Instance details page

    The system does not automatically refresh (auto-refresh) the IQ Bot UI unless the user loads a screen or clicks the Refresh button, thereby manually refreshing data on a page. This feature helps reduce the response time for loading new data or performing any action in IQ Bot.

    Making complex database calls and auto-updating the displayed pages slow down the system. Disabling the UI auto-refresh helps the performance of IQ Bot considerably.
    Note: When you use the Refresh option in the Learning Instance details page or Bots page, the refresh button is disabled for 60 seconds. The icon now spins for this duration indicating that a refresh is in progress.

    The following scenarios have changed due to the feature update:

    Disabled auto-refresh from the learning instance details page

    In the Learning Instance details page, use the Refresh button to refresh the categories/groups table.

    In the Learning Instance details page or Bots tab, click the Create or Edit buttons. The system directs the user to the Designer without refreshing the groups or categories information. Click Refresh to update the data on the screen.

    Unable to train a group already in production

    In the Learning Instance details page, without refreshing the page, click a group in staging. This same group could have been set to production by another user in the Bots tab. But because the data on the page does not auto-refresh, the page still displays older data. Clicking this group directs the first user to the IQ Bot Designer and displays a message stating that the group cannot be trained as it is already in production.

    Save and go to next group button is always enabled

    In the Designer, even when there are no further groups in queue, a user can click the Save and go to next group button. The system displays a message stating that there are no groups available in the queue and the group cannot be trained. Click Close to exit the Designer.
    Note: Since auto-refresh is turned off, the Save and go to next group button is always enabled to provide users the option to manually refresh the page to see if another group was added to the queue.
    Send Feedback