Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation Anywhere Version 11.3

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Editing or deleting teams

  • Updated: 7/15/2020
    • 11.3.x
    • Explore
    • Enterprise

Editing or deleting teams

Admins can edit an existing team, or delete the team from the Human-Bot Collaboration Designer when an existing team function has changed or is no longer necessary.

Procedure

  1. Sign in to the Human-Bot Collaboration Designer as Admin.
    Optionally, sign in as Developer and click Administration.
  2. Click Teams.
  3. Right-click the desired team and choose one of the following options:
    OptionDescription
    Edit To edit the details of a team.
    On the Team page, update the following credentials:
    • Name: Name of the team.
    • Description: Describe the team's function or purpose.
    Delete To remove a team.
    Note: Users with Developer role can also edit or delete the teams that they have created, but not the ones created by an admin.
  4. Click Update.
    Note: A system-generated ID is automatically created for every new team in Human-Bot Collaboration Designer. An admin can only update the name and description of a team and cannot change any team IDs.
Send Feedback