Read and Review Automation Anywhere Documentation

Automation Anywhere Version 11.3

Close Contents

Contents

Open Contents

Overview of user roles

  • Updated: 10/08/2020
    • 11.3.x
    • Explore
    • Enterprise
    • Overviews

Overview of user roles

User accounts in the Human-Bot Collaboration Designer must be associated with at least one role. System-created roles are preconfigured during the Human-Bot Collaboration installation, which cannot be edited or deleted.

Review the default roles and their associated permissions. For Human-Bot Collaboration deployment, consider the licensing and user roles required to perform the various functions.

Default role Role description
Admin Can create user accounts, teams, or delete existing user accounts or teams, and so on.
Developer Can create, edit, delete or view the existing task lists, categories, or publications.
Delivery Can create, edit or delete new categories, and view existing teams and publications.
User Can use task lists and forms and view launch history.
Note: Only an Admin can create users and reassign user roles. See Creating a user account
Send Feedback